We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, new, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Renton, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, new, great location”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

A very nice location right in the Old Mill District. Convenient walking to shops and lots of restaurants, plus walking/ bike paths along the river. Great staff, comfortable, clean rooms, good food. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your great review and stay at Hilton Garden Inn in Bend. We are honored to hear you enjoyed yourself staying at our property. It's happy guests like you that make me smile when I go to work in the morning. Thanks again and all of us here at Hilton Garden Inn look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    206
    54
    22
    8
See reviews for
211
326
30
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Had a great stay here. Located in the Old Mill District, great location to walk around with the family and close to restaurants. Kids had a great time in the pool. Terry at the bar was very helpful in providing some ideas of places to take our kids. All in all, a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tom759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review on our property. It always brings me great pleasure to hear when our guests have had a wonderful stay. We pride ourselves in the appearance of our facility as well as the professionalism of our staff. I'm happy we were able to please and look forward to seeing you in thwe near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Hubby and I stayed here on a combination business/get-away trip. The location is fantastic and the view from our room was spectacular. Overall, the property is nicely done and well appointed.

We did have some issues with our stay, however. Upon returning to our room at 4:30 pm, after working all day, we were disappointed to see our room had not been serviced and the housekeeping staff who showed up 15 mins later made us feel that we were inconveniencing them as we needed a few more minutes to finish changing before we left for dinner.

Unfortunately, that same night, a large group of kids were booked into the room next to ours, where they proceeded to run up and down the stairs, yell and scream from the balcony, and caused a general ruckus until after 11pm. I finally had to call the front desk to have them contact whomever was "chaperoning" the group. After finally getting to sleep, we were awaken by the fire alarm at 7:00 am.

When we checked out, I mentioned this to the front desk, and received an apathetic response and no apology. "A guest burned toast and I've been in trouble for that alarm all morning. We were booked up last night and those kids were throwing things off the balcony." Well, I'm glad that someone made some money off of my terrible nights sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OregonSp8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This hotel is really nice even though the bed was not that great. Great location, very clean & generally comfortable. Great place to get away and feel a little spoiled. The facility is in excellent condition and staff is very pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank 631randyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIBend, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize for your discomfort with the bed during your stay. We do our best at providing the best quality in comfort however, when it comes to beds can be very person specific and vary from one person to the next. We do hope you give us another try on your next trip to Bend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Visited Bend for late season skiing and wanted nicer accommodations than just a room. The garden Inn is comfy, has caring staff, great pool and jacuzzi without harsh chemicals...great location and near an outside mall store shopping area which was good place to kill some time while awaiting the rest of our group. We flew in from seattle and had no car.
Our son arrived later by car and we were able to shop, eat, and entertain ourselves from the hotel's central location. The outdoor mall area was located across from the river and the views were quite lovely.
Bend sure has grown up since the days of family reunions with the kiddies at Sunriver. Now we can meet here for some ski time at Mt Bach and have an enjoyable weekend as well.
Free wifi in the rooms is always a plus. Just like home.

Room Tip: View rooms are likely best but hotel books out for weekends.
See more room tips
Green Features: Great. Seems like they are doing their part......there is a long list of their green practices. Can read about it if you are interested in it. Nothing wasted.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pugetsoundscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIBend, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Sounds like you had a great opportunity to take full advantage of all we have to offer, not just on our property but the surrounding area due our convenient location. Good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel is great, the staff and location are awesome. I would highly recommend staying here. I travel to Bend often and this is the only place I stay. The restaurant and bar are great, Terry this wonderful and will take great care of you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIBend, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, had the pleasure of enjoying a amazing meal in our restaurant and our wonderful staff took such great care of you. See you on your next trip to Bend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelso, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The location of this hotel is in the Old Mill District in Bend Oregon. Upscale lodging with a comfortable feel. Very clean and spacious room and warm temperature in the pool. A short walk to popular shops and good restaurants. Cross a foot bridge over the Deschutes River and enjoy the outdoor music amphitheater.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank You for taking the time to write a positive review about your stay here with us at Hilton Garden Inn. We very much appreciated your Time, Business, and Loyalty to our property. It is guests like yourself that make us strive to new heights in Appearance and Customer Satisfaction. Thank you again and hope to see you soon on your next trip to Bend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
2.9 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
518 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,126 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
1.3 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bend

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Address: 425 SW Bluff Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1367 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Bend)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#2 Business Hotel in Bend
#2 Family Hotel in Bend
#3 Green Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Bend is a business-friendly hotel located in Bend, close to Old Mill District, Les Schwab Amphitheater, and Deschutes Brewery. Free WiFi and parking. Nearby points of interest also include Tower Theater and Drake Park. Recreational amenities include an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness facility. This 3-star property has a 24-hour business center and offers small meeting rooms. Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access is available in public areas. This Bend property has 191 square meters of event space consisting of conference/meeting rooms. Room service is available. The hotel offers a made-to-order breakfast. Guest parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include ski storage, laundry facilities, and express check-out. 96 air-conditioned guestrooms at Hilton Garden Inn Bend feature complimentary weekday newspapers and windows that open. Accommodations offer city, river, or mountain views. Beds come with signature bedding. Accommodations include refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms feature shower/tub combinations and hair dryers. Wired high-speed and wireless Internet access is complimentary. In addition to desks, guestrooms offer free local calls (restrictions may apply). Televisions have premium cable channels. Rooms also include blackout drapes/curtains, electronic check-out, and irons/ironing boards. Guests may request hypo-allergenic bedding, extra towels/bedding, and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Bend Hotel Bend
Ameritel Hotel Bend
Bend Ameritel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing