We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our New Favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Palmer's Cafe

Palmer's Cafe
Ranked #33 of 447 Restaurants in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Parking Available, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our New Favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

My husband found this place on tripadvisor, so we had to check it out: had a fantastic breakfast! Good hot coffee, fresh fruit, excellent omelettes/scrambles, pancakes, bacon/sausage; it was all delicious! Great fast service and friendly staff. This will be our go-to for breakfast from now on.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    27
    0
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Family run place, brilliant people, atmosphere and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

There are some things that are America and some of the same things that should never change. This is one of them and it doesn't look like it's changed much in years.
A big party of us turned up for breakfast, we were met with a smile and then sat down. Coffee turned up immediately and then the chaos of fourteen folk from the UK ordering started. No problem, they sailed through it all, changes and all, with really good humour.
The food was perfect - good quality and good portions. The atmosphere was great. All the staff were nice as could be.
A great way to start the day.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KERRYG0LD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great breakfast or lunch on the fly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We are in Bend for three nights to Ski Mt Bachelor spring skiing and found this gem for our day off breakfast/lunch. Good old fashioned home cooking. Buttermilk pancakes delicious, hearty portions of everything. Great club sandwich. Would recommend a stopover to Palmers. The owner waited on us and was very cordial. We will be back. Everyone was friendly and cared that we enjoyed our meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pugetsoundscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“If you don't know it's there, you'll miss it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

And you don't want to miss this hidden gem of a cafe. The portion sizes are perfect for a hungry eater. The omelets are a unique combinations of foods that work very well. I had one with cream cheese!! The servers are very pleasant and sociable. I was told about this restaurant by some one at a brew pub the night before. I am so glad I took the recommendation. Even with a GPS in hand I had to go slow down the block to not miss this one. If you're in Bend, it's worth a stop at Palmer's Cafe!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mr_bijae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem of a cafè”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Palmers is pretty easy to miss if you're not looking for it, but it's a great place for a breakfast. Good portions, good food, great atmosphere and service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kenziecakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palmer's Cafe also viewed

Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Palmer's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing