We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss in Bend”
Review of Hillside Inn B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bend
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hillside Inn B&B
Ranked #3 of 7 Bend B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 April 2013

The Hillside Inn is a hidden gem in Bend. The rooms were exactly as advertised and immaculately clean. Annie is a terrific hostess and her thoughtful touches are everywhere. I stayed in the Studio Suite and found it extremely comfortable. The room had everything I needed and more. This is the perfect place for single travelers or couples. I can't imagine staying anywhere else when I visit Bend. I loved the fact that I could keep my car parked and walk to town. There are also some exceptional restaurants within walking distance. The Hillside Inn B&B could be Bend’s best kept secret!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seagal98198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hillsidebend, Owner at Hillside Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Thank you Sea Gal, for taking time to share your comments. Also, thanks for offering the extra ticket to see the band Blue Sky Riders with Kenny Loggins at the Tower Theater. Very kind of you. Look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2013

We try to have a trip to Bend in the winter, to ski and just have a romantic weekend. It's been a few years since we stayed at the Hillside, but the memories are still strong. We stayed in the balcony room, and loved the decor, the comfort, the feel of understated luxury, and, most of all, the privacy. There were nice treats for us in the room and bathroom, and the breakfast was delicious and nutritious, with wonderful company. We really loved the outdoor hot tub, and, again, it felt very private. Right in town, so it is convenient to places to eat, sip and shop. Easy access to Mt. Bachelor too.

Room Tip: The balcony room has the great French doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynthia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hillsidebend, Owner at Hillside Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Very nice comments about the Balcony Suite...thank you and please do return pronto as the snow is starting to melt on Mt. Bachelor! Thank you, Cynthia. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We had to cancel our trip to Bend and therefore, our stay at Hillside Inn B&B due to a family emergency.

Host and proprietor, Annie Goldner was incredible. I can't tell you much it means, when strapped by stress and fear to have someone you don't even know respond with kindness.

We knew she had a 14-day cancellation policy in place, so we figured we were going to be paying, and felt bad that we were canceling on a holiday weekend. But, Annie said if she could find a couple for the suite, she wouldn't charge us. She even put the announcement on her voicemail!

This was incredible. The upshot? She found a couple and she didn't charge us.
This was so kind and appreciated.

If she's this kind and caring without us even staying at Hillside Inn B&B, we can only imagine how caring she is when you stay there!

And, we can't wait to find out!

Host and proprietor, Annie Goldner is a gem. And, Hillside Inn B&B should be first on your list if you're wanting care, consideration, and a nurturing vacation in Bend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hillsidebend, Owner at Hillside Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Heather I was so happy to be able to cancel your reservation with no charge. I try to follow The Golden Rule when it comes to my guests. I want to treat others as I would want to be treated. Thanks for appreciating that! See you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We loved everything about our stay with Annie: beautiful, comfortable room, great bathroom with all the comforts of home, wonderful breakfasts, and a host that was so welcoming and fun to be with! We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Annie also gave us a great recommendation for dinner and made our reservations for us. We highly, highly recommend Hillside Inn!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenGirlTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hillsidebend, Owner at Hillside Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Hello to our guests from Texas! Thanks very much for your kind comments. Glad to here your stay was comfortable and fun. I remember you plan to move to Oregon some day. Welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We had a wonderful stay with Annie at the Hillside Inn. The room was so comfy and I was in awe of her decorating skills throughout the house! Breakfast was wonderful; the coffee was divine and her homemade spice bread was out of this world :) We shared our plans to open our home in Brookings, OR as a B & B and Annie was very helpful in sharing information that will be invaluable in getting started. Thank you Annie and we'll stay in touch - hope you can come stay with us at Mt. Emily Ranch.

Room Tip: The Studio Suite was very cozy and quiet; in the morning I could step out on the porch and watch all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hillsidebend, Owner at Hillside Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

such kind comments. Thanks, Carol and Lisa! Call me anytime with questions you may have as you plan and open your B&B in Brookings. All the best, Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

I agree with all of the glowing reviews about Hillside Inn and Annie. She was prompt in answering any emails and sent us suggestions for activities/food before we arrived. My partner and I stayed for three nights in the balcony suite and we didn't want to leave. Highlights include: a lovely room, great breakfasts, tea/coffee/hot chocolate available 24 hours, a charming balcony, a comfortable bed and a good location. We also enjoyed Annie's recommendations for restaurants, especially 10 Barrels Brewing Company.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoLeesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hillsidebend, Owner at Hillside Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Thank you so very much for a kind addition to the tripadvisor comments about Hillside B&B. Looking forward to your next visit. I know you'll want to try another season in Bend as the activities change and there is ALWAYS something fun to do. Thanks! Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Annie has provided everything you could possibly think of. Even treats for our dog. Her breakfasts are fabulous. Our studio suite has guest robes and slippers, elegant coffee maker, gas stove, dishes, pots, pans, complementary goodies inc. sunscreen, shaving lotion, and anything else you can think of. Annie has great taste in decorating, too. Handmade pottery in our room. There's just too much to list.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terra6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hillsidebend, Owner at Hillside Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Hi P and C,
Thank you for taking the time to write a glowing review of Hillside Inn. Looking forward to your next visit! Happy Holidays,
Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bend
0.9 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 45 in Bend
1,257 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
1 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 45 in Bend
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#5 of 45 in Bend
494 reviews
3.3 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 45 in Bend
588 reviews
18.4 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillside Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillside Inn B&B

Address: 1744 NW 12th St, Bend, OR 97703-1654
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Bend
Price Range: £103 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pampered modern lodging in a cozy B&B, walk to downtown, restaurants and shops. Located in an urban neighborhood, 3 blocks from restaurants, bakery, gourmet grocery, cafe and shopping. Exit to the outside from each Suite. Private bath and luxury amenities. Walkable to downtown and the Old Mill. Close to hiking, bike rental, shopping and dining. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing