We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay!”
Review of Hillside Inn B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bend
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hillside Inn B&B
Ranked #3 of 7 Bend B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Has the whole package! Fair price, nice decor, clean as a whistle,perfect location, GREAT hostess-VERY relaxing. We prefer it over any hotel-quieter,prettier, and then there's' the morning sun-----can see yourself relaxing on the porch in the morning sun relaxing with a cup of coffee or tea and reading. Excellent food for breakfast and caters to food sensitivities.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dbschedler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hillsidebend, Owner at Hillside Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you David and Sue. All the best to you both. Enjoyed the note you left on the your dresser! Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Hillside Inn B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

Annie, thank you for an excellent stay. You were a wonderful hostess during the four nights we stayed, and thought of everything a traveller needs. The bed was wonderfully comfortable, the room spacious and with excellent facilities, we enjoyed the jacuzzi immensely. The breakfasts were the healthiest I ate in America, and good too. Tricky to find with a GPS since the road it want to take you up doesn't exist so follow the excellent Annie's instructions. Worth going out of your way for.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ac840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hillsidebend, Owner at Hillside Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

It was my pleasure to host your visit to Oregon..first time visitors. Look forward to seeing you again when you visit your new family members in Eugene! All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We loved Bend. The Hillside Inn is a great B & B and Annie is a terrific host. She is very friendly and does everything she possibly can to make your stay memorable and enjoyable.

We were in the balcony suite, which was super and had everything you could possibly need. A lovely breakfast was served either inside or outside and there were plenty excellent restaurants nearby for dinner.

If you're going to Bend, look no further, you won't find a better place to stay than the Hillside Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PORTSETONMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hillsidebend, Owner at Hillside Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

So nice of you to share your experience at Hillside Inn. Hello from me to Scotland. I'd love to see you there! Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Annie does a terrific job making you feel right at home; the Nespress machine and biscotti available 24/7, the super luxurious linens, the varied breakfasts (boursin and asparagus omelette, fresh fruit, breads etc...) and her knowledge of the area. She decorated both rooms very tastefully and you have access to a nice living room area with books, movies etc. We felt so relaxed and happy to have picked Annie's B&B. I would recommend it to anyone who is going to Bend...we will be back!!

Room Tip: Both rooms are great but if you want a bathtub, the king sized bed (upstairs) is best. The studio su...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenyalionNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hillsidebend, Owner at Hillside Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

It was a pleasure to host your first visit to Bend. Please come back and try the summer season. I love NYC!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed at Annie's Hillside Inn for three nights. We're frequent travelers who appreciated the many fine touches of the accommodations; excellent breakfasts cooked with fresh, local ingredients; and the warm, gracious "just right" attention we received. Our stay couldn't have been better. Thank you, Annie!
Beth and Bob
Washington, DC

Room Tip: Hillside has only two rooms. We enjoyed the downstairs with a full kitchen.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethandBobtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hillsidebend, Owner at Hillside Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for your kind remarks. It was MY pleasure to prepare a special breakfast for you each morning. It's what makes my innkeeping fun and rewarding. Return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

The Hillside Inn is a treasured find, tucked away on Bend's west side. We stayed in the studio suite, which was charming and exceeded my expectations. The decor is peaceful and calming, thoughtful down to the last detail. An extra wonderful touch were the radiant heated floors and warming towel bar. Annie is a gracious hostess, and our breakfast of fresh fruit and omelettes with sautéed vegetables and fresh cheese bread was the perfect blend of sweet and savory.

The suite was well appointed with lovely lotions and soaps, and a coffee/espresso maker as well as a juice bar in the small refrigerator. There is even a small gas range in the kitchenette. I wish we had time to take advantage of the hot tub and Turkish robes.

We toured the balcony suite as well, and although the bathroom is bigger and there is a king sized bed and the view from the balcony is scenic, I felt our suite had much more character. The small kitchen and seating areas in the studio suite are an extra special bonus. The rate of $150/night (during ski season!) was very reasonable.

I loved our visit and highly recommend this bed and breakfast. *My husband would like me to add he was grateful that there were no cats or potpourri.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristinRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hillsidebend, Owner at Hillside Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you from one RN to another. Kind of you to share your comments with other guests. We know how valuable that to all travelers. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My fiancé brought me to Bend for the weekend as a birthday gift. We had a wonderful stay in the lower unit at the Hillside Inn. The room is spacious and very comfortable. I was impressed to see a heated towel rack and other unique room fixtures. We really liked having a Nespresso to make our own coffee and also having the option to cook food our own kitchen. Along with coffee, our stay was more relaxing with a soak in the clean hot tub. The Inn is a short drive to downtown and Old Mill district. There are other restaurants and stores a couple blocks away. Our host, Annie is very knowledgable about the area attractions, activities and restaurants. One of our favorite things about this Inn is allowing pets. We brought our dog and felt very comfortable with him in the room as we were in the hot tub or upstairs eating breakfast. There are great areas to walk dogs close by the Inn. Annie cooked us a very good home breakfast with a variety of foods. I think we would have a hard time trying to find a restaurant that cooked the foods she did with organic ingredients and different options. The only minor downside about the Hillside Inn is the walk to downtown is a little long in the winter. With that said we would stay here again at anytime of the year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Man_Travelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hillsidebend, Owner at Hillside Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Helpful comments, thank you for taking the time to add them to my listing. Look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#13 of 44 in Bend
457 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,189 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
3.3 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillside Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillside Inn B&B

Address: 1744 NW 12th St, Bend, OR 97703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Bend
Price Range: £107 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pampered modern lodging in a cozy B&B, walk to downtown, restaurants and shops. Located in an urban neighborhood, 3 blocks from restaurants, bakery, gourmet grocery, cafe and shopping. Exit to the outside from each Suite. Private bath and luxury amenities. Walkable to downtown and the Old Mill. Close to hiking, bike rental, shopping and dining. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing