We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Hospitality”
Review of Hillside Inn B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bend
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hillside Inn B&B
Ranked #4 of 7 Bend B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 February 2005

We enjoyed our week long stay at the Hillside Inn, which was a haven of calm during an otherwise frenetic business trip. Annie served a different and delicious breakfast each morning, including one with a lovely presentation of fruit, cold cuts and cheeses which could have served as a model for a still life painting. She cheerfully caters to the requests of her guests, so if one wants waffles, simply ask. In addition, she provides reliable information about activities and dining around town. We also enjoyed conversing with the other guests, which meant breakfast stretched into late morning on at least two occasions. The accomodations offer pure comfort. We stayed in the studio, which has a small kitchen, allowing us to fix simple meals for dinner. This was our second stay, and we are looking forward to others.

  • Stayed: January 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Hillside Inn B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 145 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Olympia, Washington
11
Reviewed 17 September 2004

We loved our 8 days at the Hillside Inn. Annie has decorated the home in vibrant, fun colors and serves wonderful breakfasts! The hot tub was a treat. Annie's garden and bird feeders were delightful to look out at from our balcony.

We hiked in the beautiful Sisters Wilderness area by day and enjoyed our quiet retreat at the Hillside Inn at night. It was such a nice surprise to return to our room to find little treats to eat (sometimes even homemade cookies) and cold drinks in our refrigerator. We also loved the gourmet Newport Market, the organic grocery store , and a great bakery down the hill from the Hillside Inn and enjoyed historic downtown Bend, just minutes away, with it's many great restaurants and shops and lovely park by the river.

We give Annie and Hillside Inn our highest rating-four stars!! Jane and Bill

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Renton, WA
11
Reviewed 13 September 2004

My sister and I stayed at the Hillside Inn (regrettably only one day) and were delighted with the well-appointed accomodations. Anne's B&B is not quite downtown, and off a side street so the area is very quiet and restful. Beds are extremely comfortable (even the roll-away), and small children are welcome. Anne's breakfasts are personally served and are a cut above anything you could get while traveling.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Phoenix, Arizona
11
Reviewed 8 September 2004

Hillside Inn is located in the lovely city of Bend and this establishment is first class! The B&B is centrally located to everything in the town plus it is easy driving to other great sites in Oregon. The owner, Anne Goldner has thought of everything to make her guests feel comfortable. Warm and cozy robes are provided for those who want to take a dip in the relaxing hot tub. The studio apartment was great with a kitchenette in case we wanted to fix our own meals. She even had fruit and frozen snickers in the fridge! She also provides a well stocked library and a DVD player with movies to enjoy. Our favorite time was spent enjoying our morning coffee on the patio watching the many bird that roosted in her trees. We will definately return to Hillside Inn and have recommended this great little B&B to our friends.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Portland, Oregon
11
Reviewed 6 September 2004

We had a wonderful weekend at the Hillside Inn. We were looking for a relaxing place to stay close to hiking, but convenient to evening dining options, and some place that would let us bring our dog. The Hillside Inn is perfectly located in a quiet residential neighborhood, yet only a couple blocks away from a market and several restaurants. The room we stayed in was comfortable, very clean, and full of the essentials and beyond. We had a kitchen area with snacks and beverages including champagne waiting for us to celebrate our anniversary and my husband's birthday. Annie, our hostess, served delicious breakfasts and had so many great ideas for places to go and dine. She also had trail guides and other day trip planning helpers. After a day on the trail, followed by a delicious meal at a restaurant recommended by Annie, we sat in the hot tub at the Hillside Inn looking up at the stars enjoying the fresh evening Bend air. We are definitely coming back!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2004

I just loved this bed and breakfast! Probably the nicest that I've ever stayed in. Annie Goldner, the innkeeper, thought of everything to make our stay enjoyable. We stayed in the Studio Suite. We had our own private entrance, lovely kitchenette, private bath, cable TV, DVD player, the list goes on. I especially loved sitting on the patio in the afternoon reading my book. It was so quiet and peaceful. My husband loved the hot tub. The breakfasts that Annie cooked were absolutely delicious. Her waffles are to die for. I will definitely stay at the Hillside Inn again and again.

1  Thank cpmurphyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle, WA
11
Reviewed 1 September 2004

I stay at the Hillside Inn every summer when I compete in a golf tournament in Bend. The hot tub relaxes me, the room, bed and bath are very comfortable, the breakfasts are amazingly good with fresh fruits, eggs, meats, breads and juices, and the innkeeper is very pleasant, a good conversationalist and not nosy.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#14 of 44 in Bend
458 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,190 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
3.3 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillside Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillside Inn B&B

Address: 1744 NW 12th St, Bend, OR 97703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Bend
Price Range: £107 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pampered modern lodging in a cozy B&B, walk to downtown, restaurants and shops. Located in an urban neighborhood, 3 blocks from restaurants, bakery, gourmet grocery, cafe and shopping. Exit to the outside from each Suite. Private bath and luxury amenities. Walkable to downtown and the Old Mill. Close to hiking, bike rental, shopping and dining. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing