We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Historic Hotel/Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of McMenamins Old St. Francis School

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
McMenamins Old St. Francis School
Ranked #17 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Historic Hotel/Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is truly a wonderful place and unique to experience. The history is amazing as it truly was an old school at one time. Beautiful accommodations and the restaurant has amazing food. If you want to try to see a movie, you MUST get there very early!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Twnsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    92
    24
    10
    5
See reviews for
47
175
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Crescent Lake, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

If your looking for a place that has it all this is it! The rooms are so unique and beautiful. The one we stayed in had side by side clawfoot bathtubs and sideby side showers on old neat tile floors. Beautiful tall ceilings with iron fixtures. Plus great food drinks and your right down town. I would not stay anywhere but here when I am in Bend!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mntnf0lk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you are looking for some fun, in an eclectic hotel, this is the place. Extremely unique and comfortable at the same time. Sign up for the passport program for even more entertainment. The service was excellent... Enjoy!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Have stayed in a couple of McMenamins before and the Old st. francis school did not disappoint. Fun and ecclectic. it is so cool to be in a space with so much of a past that is refurbished for so much future. Saw some good live music, caught a movie, drank good beer and enjoyed good pub food. So much fun. Great base for any Bend excursion. Friendly staff, great coffee.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pawnbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson Hole Wy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We had a great stay at this unique hotel while visiting Mt Bachelor for some spring skiing…which was fantastic by the way! We were able to walk to many cool restaurants and shops downtown, and take off on a fantastic bike ride right from the door! The rooms are large and comfortable. I love all the different outdoor spaces to enjoy a drink, the fire and great conversations with friends!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel/resturant/movie theater. Went for a weekend getaway with the boyfriend and we had an amazing time. The hotel was not too large and great sized rooms. The restaurant was delish and we got a complimentary entrée and craft beer with our reservation to the hotel. We stayed in the King suite and it was great. The location is top notch also. Would definitely go back again and again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZombieDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

If you have not stayed at a McMenamin's, you are in for a treat. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. The entire property is thoughtfully decorated to the smallest detail. It has an eat-in (and drink-in) movie theater showing the recent movies. It has 3 pubs and an entertainment theater with live music. It delivers fresh ground coffee to your room each morning. And it is right in downtown Bend. The wait staff were all pleasant and helpful. If I had a complaint, it was that my dinner in the pub was mediocre.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Len B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.6 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
3.3 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
1.6 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McMenamins Old St. Francis School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McMenamins Old St. Francis School

Property: McMenamins Old St. Francis School
Address: 700 NW Bond St, Bend, OR 97703-2702
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#9 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — McMenamins Old St. Francis School 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your McMenamins Old St. Francis School reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcmenamins Old St. Francis School Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing