We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is where you should stay in Bend. ”
Review of Wall Street Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wall Street Suites
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Everyone I encountered during my stay at Wall Street was helpful, accommodating and kind. We were placed in a corner unit and had our own personal dog yard one door down. The suite was lovely and fresh, a place you actually wanted to be. Skylight in the bathroom (that is nicer than my own), bath products from a local company in refillable containers (as opposed to the wasteful mini variety), a quality bed for sleeping, and coffee that met my snob standards for waking. Walking distance to everything you need. Priced reasonably. You should stay here.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jltg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
There are newer reviews for Wall Street Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

We were lucky enough to spend a week at this wonderful location. It will be hard to get all the pluses in here... but I will try. Walking distance to downtown. close to the park and river. Great kitchens with gas range, full refrigerator, granite counter tops, table, stainless, top end fixtures.
the suites are configured with sitting room and kitchen, and a separate bedroom and full bath.
the bath was all granite, walk in shower, sandstone walls, too cool.
The owners converted 30 or so rooms into 15 suites with each one completely unique and all top end. A tremendous amount of insulation went in as they are really quiet and private.
Staff was very knowledgeable of the area so restaurants and breweries were easy to find, with great recommendations. Really nice people.
It is now our Bend location of choice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trygg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Had one night off and was excited to stay in Bend, The Wall Street Suites are in a great location ! Beautiful rooms with high end everything, yummy sheets and lovely walk in showers and lovely products to use . The kitchen fully stocked and beautiful granite counters. We walked downtown for dinner and the staff was amazing ..Can't wait to come back for a longer stay !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Agate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Wow, what a treat we had traveling through Central Oregon! We we looking for a little something special so we googled Lodging in Bend and found the Wall Street Suites! We were delighted to find a mid century modern motel design remodeled and upgraded to the nines. Our suite had a spacious living and dining featuring custom native wood appointment and granite surfaces. Our bedroom, living room and bath were divided spaces with heavy wooden barn style doors with interesting hardware that we loved. The tempurpedic beds were a first time treat and we over slept it was beyond comfort! There is a large park across the street with bike paths that beckon exploration of the river trail. We will be back. Thank you Terry and Eliza for the great service. Hope to meet the rest of your team next trip!!!!! Love love love you place and staff!

Room Tip: South facing rooms get more sun in winter and we would ask for the shade of north facing in summer.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I live in Bend, but my best friend was visiting and we wanted a "girls weekend" feel. Wall Street Suites was the perfect choice. Walking distance to downtown, beautiful rooms, we couldn't have been happier. My guess is the owners put a lot of time and thought into this renovation. The beds were so comfortable, I would have welcomed a longer stay. It seems odd to be excited over the carpet quality, but it was so soft and lovely to walk on. The tile floor and wood finish in the rooms made you feel like this was not just any hotel. They even supply the rooms with products from locally owned businesses (soap, lotion, coffee, etc.). Well Done Wall Street Suites!!

Room Tip: Pay a little more for the Suites! The kitchen and living room were gorgeous!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AudreyAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wall Street S, Riley Barrett, Front Desk at Wall Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

It was our pleasure to host you, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We take pride in supporting locally owned businesses and customer satisfaction. Please keep us in mind for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Fabulous six night stay in absolute luxury. The completely renovated motel suites feature beautiful stone tiles and wood cabinets in the full kitchen, living room, and spa-like bathroom. The highlight of the spacious bedroom, equipped with a second HD TV, was the extraordinarily comfortable memory foam mattress; better than home! The friendly staff (Teri, Wendy, Gretchen, Sara and Vern) went above and beyond to make our stay the very best! Take advantage of the short walk to discover downtown Bend's wonderful restaurants, shops, and Deschutes river trails. Truly the finest place to stay in Bend!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Sometimes, finding all the big name hotels fully booked, can be a blessing! This newly renovated motel sits yards from the river (where the walking and biking rails are fantastic) and has easy access to the downtown restaurants and also the main freeway. Do not let the elegant but modest exterior fool you; the interiors are superb with fully equipped kitchen, amazing bathroom and a cozy bedroom with memory foam mattress, HD TV etc.
The staff were superb and could not have been more helpful and flexible to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We had such a good time here, we changed our road trip itinerary to stay an extra night.... great spot in a lovely city!

Room Tip: Corner suites seem to be a little more private
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adriaan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.5 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,190 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
3.9 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
1.9 mi away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#5 of 44 in Bend
436 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wall Street Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wall Street Suites

Address: 1430 NW Wall St, Bend, OR 97703-1979
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: £177 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wall Street Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 17 units, 15 are suites complete with fully furnished custom kitchens, custom bathrooms both featuring slab granite counter tops, marble showers and organic personal amenities. Each suite has a private king bedroom featuring Tempur-pedic gel beds and a separate living room with a queen Tempur-pedic gel hide-a-bed.Each room has its own theme with different exotic woods. We are located only 2 blocks from Downtown Bend, Oregon. We are the jewel of downtown lodging! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wall Street Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing