We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Overall”
Review of Wall Street Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wall Street Suites
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Idaho
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Overall”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is a great motel located in downtown Bend. The office staff is very friendly and helpful. Kristen is an asset to the motel, she made sure we had what we needed, provided information on events going on the day we arrived & left and even brought us beer from a social hour that happened while we were gone.

The room was very spacious, well stocked and the bed was amazing. The bathroom was beautiful and the Dani products were great as well. There was a firepit right outside with chairs and it made for a lovely evening. We will for sure be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    28
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
126
181
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stumbled on this wonderful place when we were looking for a hotel close to downtown Bend, OR. Luckily the big brand hotels were sold out because we might have driven right by this small place. So what started as a panicked search for a place to stay, turned into a much better deal all together. This motor court hotel was recently renovated from 34 rooms to 17 two room suites. It just reopened in December 2013 and everything looks and smells brand new. Our room had a King Bed in the bedroom and a very nice temperpedic queen pull out sofa for our 19 and 20 year old girls. And the girls were pleasantly surprised that it was not your typical "pain the back, cheap sofa". Kristen was very welcoming at the front desk - I felt like we were checking into a 4 star resort and that Kristen was the owner. Great service and a well equipped suite with a full kitchen - and assigned parking spaces directly in front of your room. And this place is a short walk to downtown restaurants and shops. High five to the owners who invested the time and money into this quaint hotel close to downtown. And what a good hire they made with Kristen - she is a keeper. We would definitely stay there again in the future. Once the word gets out, Wall Suite Suites will be booked solid, year round.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Everyone I encountered during my stay at Wall Street was helpful, accommodating and kind. We were placed in a corner unit and had our own personal dog yard one door down. The suite was lovely and fresh, a place you actually wanted to be. Skylight in the bathroom (that is nicer than my own), bath products from a local company in refillable containers (as opposed to the wasteful mini variety), a quality bed for sleeping, and coffee that met my snob standards for waking. Walking distance to everything you need. Priced reasonably. You should stay here.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jltg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coos Bay, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We were lucky enough to spend a week at this wonderful location. It will be hard to get all the pluses in here... but I will try. Walking distance to downtown. close to the park and river. Great kitchens with gas range, full refrigerator, granite counter tops, table, stainless, top end fixtures.
the suites are configured with sitting room and kitchen, and a separate bedroom and full bath.
the bath was all granite, walk in shower, sandstone walls, too cool.
The owners converted 30 or so rooms into 15 suites with each one completely unique and all top end. A tremendous amount of insulation went in as they are really quiet and private.
Staff was very knowledgeable of the area so restaurants and breweries were easy to find, with great recommendations. Really nice people.
It is now our Bend location of choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trygg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Had one night off and was excited to stay in Bend, The Wall Street Suites are in a great location ! Beautiful rooms with high end everything, yummy sheets and lovely walk in showers and lovely products to use . The kitchen fully stocked and beautiful granite counters. We walked downtown for dinner and the staff was amazing ..Can't wait to come back for a longer stay !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Agate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Montana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Wow, what a treat we had traveling through Central Oregon! We we looking for a little something special so we googled Lodging in Bend and found the Wall Street Suites! We were delighted to find a mid century modern motel design remodeled and upgraded to the nines. Our suite had a spacious living and dining featuring custom native wood appointment and granite surfaces. Our bedroom, living room and bath were divided spaces with heavy wooden barn style doors with interesting hardware that we loved. The tempurpedic beds were a first time treat and we over slept it was beyond comfort! There is a large park across the street with bike paths that beckon exploration of the river trail. We will be back. Thank you Terry and Eliza for the great service. Hope to meet the rest of your team next trip!!!!! Love love love you place and staff!

Room Tip: South facing rooms get more sun in winter and we would ask for the shade of north facing in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I live in Bend, but my best friend was visiting and we wanted a "girls weekend" feel. Wall Street Suites was the perfect choice. Walking distance to downtown, beautiful rooms, we couldn't have been happier. My guess is the owners put a lot of time and thought into this renovation. The beds were so comfortable, I would have welcomed a longer stay. It seems odd to be excited over the carpet quality, but it was so soft and lovely to walk on. The tile floor and wood finish in the rooms made you feel like this was not just any hotel. They even supply the rooms with products from locally owned businesses (soap, lotion, coffee, etc.). Well Done Wall Street Suites!!

Room Tip: Pay a little more for the Suites! The kitchen and living room were gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AudreyAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wall Street S, Riley Barrett, Front Desk at Wall Street Suites, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
It was our pleasure to host you, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We take pride in supporting locally owned businesses and customer satisfaction. Please keep us in mind for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
3.9 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
1.4 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wall Street Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wall Street Suites

Property: Wall Street Suites
Address: 1430 NW Wall St, Bend, OR 97703-1979
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wall Street Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 17 units, 15 are suites complete with fully furnished custom kitchens, custom bathrooms both featuring slab granite counter tops, marble showers and organic personal amenities. Each suite has a private king bedroom featuring Tempur-pedic gel beds and a separate living room with a queen Tempur-pedic gel hide-a-bed.Each room has its own theme with different exotic woods. We are located only 2 blocks from Downtown Bend, Oregon. We are the jewel of downtown lodging! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Wall Street Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing