We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!”
Review of Wall Street Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wall Street Suites
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Wow, what a great surprise we had when we checked into the Wall St Suites sight unseen. This property does NOT use the term Suites lightly. The rooms are huge with a full kitchen and separate master bedroom. The furnishings are beautiful and so tastefully chosen.
The location is great. Super short walk to downtown and the river. I only wish we could have stayed longer.
Just absolutely loved the vibe of this place.
Great, great, great!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Catherund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    28
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
127
183
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I've stayed in a lot of different places in Bend and on this trip Wall Street Suites was not my first choice. Boy, was I wrong. This is as good as it gets in Central Oregon. The place looks like a converted 50s era motor court. The rooms are spacious and perfectly designed. The two things I look for first are the shower and the bed. One a scale of 1 to 10, both are a 12. The slide doors on the bedroom and bathroom are ingenious. I was sort of put off by the tile floors in the living area until I remembered that this is Central Oregon where it snows in the winter, so it makes perfectly good sense. Skip the Oxford. This place is much better. It's not cheap, but then it shouldn't be. This was done right.

Room Tip: Stay away from the street and from the fire pit area. They could get noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rastadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Ok I have given 5 stars before, but if I had to rate all of my reviews again in comparison to this one, I would have to create
a few new stars for WSS or else lower others by several notches -- it's that wonderful, unique, comfortable at this renovated, surprisingly high-quality place!! Staff members, service, amenities were completely unassailable. Will definitely recommend to everyone and we will be back. Fell in love with Bend too!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CardCarrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
167 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here for a week in June/July with our dog (a 60-lb lab). It exceeded our expectations. There are ~17 rooms, 2 of each suite type shown on the website and a few regular (smaller) king rooms. They are situated in a typical motel-style U shape, surrounding the parking area. There's some seating outside and a fire pit for chilly nights.
Pros:
- Lovely, clean, VERY comfortable rooms; it was especially nice to have a separate living/dining/kitchen area. The kitchen was stocked with fresh local coffee and had a full size oven, fridge and dishwasher. The bathroom in our suite was gorgeous and we loved the skylight.
- Fantastic fenced-in dog yard. Grass, aspens, a picnic table and a BBQ (and poo bags for the dogs). Plus, views of the snow covered peaks of the Cascades. The motel is located across from Pioneer Park, a great place for a longer walk/run with the dog.
- Incredibly friendly staff. Kristin was our favorite - so nice, welcoming, helpful. The housekeeping ladies were also really nice and kept asking us if we needed anything.
- Free and easy parking (the Oxford Hotel, just a few blocks away, charges for parking)
- A nice welcome package for our dog: a few treats, a towel (so useful after she swam in the river - we kept it in our car to get most of the sand/dirt/water off of her before she came back into the room), food/water bowls, a small sleeping pad (too small for our dog but we had brought her crate)
- LOCATION! A five minute walk into the cute downtown area which had great restaurants, beautiful parks and an event just about every day/night.
- AC. The temperature got into the 90s several days of our stay and the AC worked well.

No real cons - it was a great choice - so just a few suggestions/notes:
- Since we had stayed for a week, it would have been great to have had a guest laundry (the Oxford hotel has a washer/dryer for guest use) and also a little more storage space for clothes
- The room did seem a bit smaller than what's shown on the website - but we may have felt that way because we had a lot of luggage with us, including a dog crate, etc. It was also a bit dark, minus the skylight in the bathroom.
- The room was, for the most part, very quiet but we had the room right by the fire pit and did hear people out there talking loudly a few nights (though only until 10pm so not a big deal).

Overall, a great choice and a terrific value at $209 (+tax) per night; I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aml888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My wife and I recently stayed here and booked the hotel based on the tripadvisor reviews and were not dissapointed. The suite we stayed in was immaculately clean, the rustic/modern decor extremely inviting and the front desk service was helpful and extremely attentive. Located just a short drive from downtown we would definitely stay here again and would recommend the wall street suites to our friends. Oh and we both loved the gel-pedic king size bed!

Room Tip: book a suite!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grady P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond VA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

An innovative and unexpected transformation of an old u-shaped motel into modern, fully equipped and comfortably appointed suites. My husband and I stayed for two nights for pleasure, and found this to be the perfect base from which to enjoy the town's craft breweries and riverside parks, quiet and out of the way but only a few minutes' walk to downtown. We didn't need the fully-equipped kitchen (but enjoyed the coffee maker and canister of local coffee) or living area, but we loved the large tiled, sky-lit bathroom with its huge walk-in shower. The bed was comfortable with luxurious linens and wall-mounted bedside reading lights, but the bedroom was otherwise dark with the blinds closed, which was necessary for privacy. There was a closet but no luggage racks, a curious omission in an otherwise well-appointed room. Both the living and bedroom had large flat-screen TVs. Each suite had a pleasant outside seating area, separated from the parking spaces by planters, but only one chair per suite, which seemed stingy since the suites are obviously meant for more than one person. Despite the pleasure of the space and the brand new luxury appointments, the price might be hard to justify unless you plan to cook or spend your stay in your suite.

Room Tip: Each suite is different, so look at them online to choose one that suits your fancy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlesAndTrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretchen P, Front Office Manager at Wall Street Suites, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for staying with Wall Street Suites during your trip to Bend! I wanted to personally thank you for the suggestion of the luggage racks, they have since been implemented. We do hope if you find yourself back in Central Oregon that you will be back to visit us. Thank you, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loganville, Georgia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Our room (#2) at Wall Street Suites was like the nicest one bedroom apartment you could want. This is a pretty small hotel (looks like only 17 rooms) in what one would think would be a noisy location. However, our suite was dead quiet. The suite had a huge (California King?) bed that, for a change from other hotels, was nice and firm. Thus we slept very well. It had a full kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. It had a nice stone tiled shower. There was a huge TV in the main room that got real HD, not the normal distorted non HD picture you get on most hotel flat panel TVs. The hotel is less than 1/2 mile from old town Bend with many eateries, brew pubs and shopping. Just across the street is a park with the beginning of a trail that runs along the Deshutes River for a very scenic run/walk. There are lots of other walking opportunities in town. There is easy parking (none of that valet parking stuff) with quick access to roads to take you to all the sights/activities in the Bend area. This is really a very nice place to stay and it merits all the superlative reviews from others..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
3.9 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
1.4 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wall Street Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wall Street Suites

Property: Wall Street Suites
Address: 1430 NW Wall St, Bend, OR 97703-1979
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wall Street Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 17 units, 15 are suites complete with fully furnished custom kitchens, custom bathrooms both featuring slab granite counter tops, marble showers and organic personal amenities. Each suite has a private king bedroom featuring Tempur-pedic gel beds and a separate living room with a queen Tempur-pedic gel hide-a-bed.Each room has its own theme with different exotic woods. We are located only 2 blocks from Downtown Bend, Oregon. We are the jewel of downtown lodging! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Wall Street Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing