We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Owner is dishonest”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Rainbow Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rainbow Motel
Ranked #33 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Owner is dishonest”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

I had a reservation for one night. I cancelled it several days in advance. I spoke with the owner. He seemed fine with it. My error was I did not ask for a cancellation number. He charged us for the room anyway. When I called him to tell him i had been charged he said I never called. I reminded him about the conversation we had but he denied it. I could not believe he was so dishonest and had no concern about the situation. He even said "people do this all the time". After several attempts to get him to do the right thing. I gave up. Very sad to see a business owner treat customers that way. very dishonest!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jkc51862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    34
    17
    7
    13
See reviews for
19
32
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
lake owsego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Room rate was very affordable. Room was clean. Great Value if you are looking a motel room. I even left my phone charger behind, and they mailed it back to me right away. Very short drive or managable walk to the downtown Bend

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here during a quick cruise around oregon. I felt that this place was a great inexpensive choice although some travelers may not think that this motel measures up to some of the newer style mega-hotels out there. If you are not picky about there being updated style bedding or a flat screen in your room this is a good choice for you. It is very close to a grocery store as well as gas station.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Place, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

Rainbow Motel, in Bend, Or. is a good inexpensive choice for anyone going through Bend.

Room Tip: Away from ice machine & entrances
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseburg, Oregon, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

I was not feeling very good about it when i saw it becuase I am so used to staying at expensive hotels! My old high school boyfriend and I met and he had purchased a room here so I dealt with it! I did not like that they did not have fitted sheets on the bed! I never use a bedspread at a hotel so it was a cold night! The floor was not very clean so I kept all my bags zipped up and on a luggage rack. They had no free shampoo, hardly any towels too! The bathrooms window the screen had a BIG hole in it so hard to leave the window open! I do have to say the bathroom was very clean! Thank God! Not sure I would ever stay there again though!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW US
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

We were passing through Bend (on a very busy weekend) and everything was booked up. I found this motel through Tripadvisor and was not quite sure what we were going to get, because there was no outside/exterior photo of the motel and not many reviews. However, this was a very clean, nicely maintained motel which was perfect for what we were looking for. We were in the 2nd floor in the back section. The motel seems to be family-owned and everyone was very kind and pleasant. We were just passing through Bend, and were not looking for amenities like a pool or gym. We would stay here again when passing through and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank summerinplaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
117 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed 2 nights at this motel close to Downtown Bend. Pulling up, you'd think its a super low end run down motel, but they do have a newer 2-story building at the Bank which are much more updated and nice. They let us check out the room before committing which was good. We got a king bed room in the back building which was similar in size and furniture to something you would get at Super 8 or Motel 6 and the price was right at $40 a night! (Note Super8 and Motel 6 which were nearby were charging $25-$30 more a night). It was clean and beds pretty comfortable. Would recommend this place for the price - just ask to stay in the back building.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YiliKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Bend
Econo Lodge Bend
#30 of 44 in Bend
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#13 of 44 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Bend
Days Inn Bend
#32 of 44 in Bend
3.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
0.7 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#20 of 44 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Motel

Property: Rainbow Motel
Address: 154 NE Franklin Ave, Bend, OR 97701-4914
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rainbow Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Rainbow Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing