We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the money”
Review of Rainbow Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rainbow Motel
Ranked #36 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Reviewed 20 September 2010

When all the other hotels in the area were charging 75.00 and up for a double queen room, the Rainbow Motel was an affordable 55.00 per night. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet as I never heard noise from inside our room. I always have stayed at the large chain hotels so I was pleasantly surprised at the condition and comfort of this little motel. I would highly recommend this motel if you don't need fancy amenities.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Baldsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2010

As I write this review the Rainbow Motel is ranked 26th out of 35 hotels in Bend--if true, Bend must be the hotel capital of the world. If you're looking for basic accommodations that are clean, cheap, with free wifi and good cable then this is your place. We paid $49 walk-up rate for a king-sized bed,

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kentuckyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2008

When visiting Bend, I have been staying at the Rainbow Motel for well over eight years. The rooms (in the back, non-smoking building) are clean and have a fridge and microwave. The room rate has not gone up much (if at all) since I've been going ($40-$45, depending on number of people/beds). The continental breakfast is nothing to write home about (bad coffee and wrapped danishes) but there are plenty of coffee shops and cafes in town. If you're looking for a place with more amenities, this is NOT the place for you! But if you're just looking for a clean, cheap place to sleep, after spending your days outdoors, I would highly recommend the Rainbow Motel.

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank canders1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2007

This is a clean, comfortable motel within walking distance of downtown Bend. They have a new building at the back of the property that has hotel-style rooms. Overall, it's a fine place to stay if you're using Bend as a stopover or as a base for excursions into the surrounding mountains.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fultmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2007

If you want a clean, basic hotel room that is close to downtown this is a a good bet. If you are on a tight budget this is an even better bet.

The cost for the room was $40. Nothing fancy - just the basics - but the place is clean and well kept. There is high speed internet on site. You can also find coffee and a complimentary convenience store brand pastry (in the wrapper no less) in the lobby to get you going in the mornign.

The Rainbow is a short 1/3 mile walk or bike ride from the downtown core.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank ncwmallard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kamer in het nieuwe gebouw
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SimoneZoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
Thank VeerleVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
1 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#14 of 44 in Bend
317 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#18 of 44 in Bend
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Bend
Econo Lodge Bend
#27 of 44 in Bend
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
185 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#26 of 44 in Bend
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Motel

Address: 154 NE Franklin Ave, Bend, OR 97701-4914
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: £37 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rainbow Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Rainbow Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing