We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a wonderful stay...and our little doggy was in heaven!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bend
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunny Acres Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Bend B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
McMinnville, Oregon
1 review
“Just a wonderful stay...and our little doggy was in heaven!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had a great time staying with Pegi at her amazing Bed and Breakfast. Highlights were the back yard (spectacular), the bed (extremely comfortable) and the spacious room. Pegi was an extremely gracious host, making sure all of our needs were met. Pegi has one room available for people traveling with their dog and it opens out to a VERY big yard where our little aussie played and played and played. It was a very memorable stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
96
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is the 2nd visit I've made to Peggy's' warm and comforting home. The location is easily found, with a rural feel only minutes from services.
Peggy welcomes you like an old friend and treats you like royalty!
Her rooms are tastefully decorated, furnished and detailed. From the handmade slippers to the lush robes and the basket of "oops, I forgot my..." located in the bathroom.
Open the windows at night and feel the cool, sweet smelling breeze with the gentle sound of rustling trees, overlooking the park like backyard.
The menu selections are varied, thoughtful and delicious.
As before, I can't wait to book my next trip to Peggy and Sunny Acres B&B.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leodreamer728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My brother, sister-in-law and I met up in Bend for the long 4th of July weekend. Pegi was welcoming and friendly - the backyard was a real oasis and nice to have it located right outside of town in a quiet neighborhood. Breakfasts were truly gourmet - wonderful food and great location. Highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skoshlosangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This B & B is only a short drive from downtown Bend. As soon as we arrived Pegi's hospitality welcomed us into a quiet, beautiful, and comfortable spot to relax. We felt very well taken care of during our visit and would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I came for a weekend get-away and were pleasantly surprised! We have been to B&B's before, but haven't had as great of an experience as Sunny Acres. Pegi's attention to every detail to make you feel comfortable is lovely. She instantly makes you feel welcome. She was also very accommodating to my gluten-free dietary needs. My husband loved the starry nights with the fire-pit & s'mores. We got the stress-free vacation we needed! Thanks Pegi! =D

Room Tip: The safari room has a very comfortable bed and a view of the babbling brook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isasize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Sunny Acres is comfortable, clean, and feels like home. Pegi was a wonderful hostess. She made us delicious breakfast everyday and even went out of her way to accommodate my vegan diet. Our puppy loved playing in the big backyard. We couldn't have been happier!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Exceptional hostess who loves people and loves taking care of them. Beautiful property about 10 mins from the heart of Bend (a very easy and quick drive). Breakfast was delicious! The oatmeal was a wonderful surprise. Peggi shared the recipe and I can't wait to make it. S'mores at the firepit can't be beat. We truly felt like we were visiting an old friend. Very comfortable atmosphere. We will absolutely be back. Oh yes, lovely chocolate chip cookies for the road!
There is no swimming pool (this site wouldn't let me erase my mistake).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JRM21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
7.4 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
551 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,172 reviews
4.4 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 44 in Bend
164 reviews
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#15 of 44 in Bend
444 reviews
4.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Acres Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Acres Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sunny Acres Bed & Breakfast
Address: 22030 Stormy Ln, Bend, OR 97701-9302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sunny Acres B&B! If you like quiet and the wide open space of a country setting with the relaxation at night that you so desire at the end of a busy day, then Sunny Acres B&B is just the place for you! Just minutes from downtown Bend, Sunny Acres has 2.5 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds for your enjoyment and relaxation. Pet and family friendly, luxury and gourmet breakfasts. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing