We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sugarloaf Mt. Motel
Nearby Hotels
Riverhouse on the Deschutes(Bend)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascade Lodge(Bend)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites(Bend)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Motel(Bend)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oxford Hotel(Bend)
US$241
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
US$176
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
24
61
44
33
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
61
44
33
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanwaffle ironbiscuits and gravymotel offersqueen size bedboiled eggssolar eclipseplace to sleeppleasant staywould definitely stay here againcerealmt
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Do not stay here!!! Room was not ready, when we checked in at around 7:00pm. Staff had to "check." We questioned if the room had been cleaned at all. Hair in bathtub, sheets rumpled as if they had been slept in, soap unwrapped and used prior to our arrival, then re wrapped. When we reported this to the front desk, we were told no one was available to help. Contemplated sleeping in the car. Went to front desk in the morning where basically told, "tough luck, the room has already been paid for..."
Did not stay for breakfast based on room condition.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MamaSuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Recently, while going to one of our timeshares, I made a HUGE mistake on our check-in dates and showed up a day early!!!....with 7 people...NOT GOOD! I was told about this place and I am so thankful! Not only was the price AMAZING but the facilities were clean, safe & quiet, the staff was friendly and efficient. This place completely saved our vacation budget and turned my "nightmare" into just a "bad dream".

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor towards the back of the property, across from the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

It took us 20 minutes to check in and the service was below average. When went to checkout and it took us 45 minutes! The staff had no idea what they were doing and everyone had been double charged for Saturday night. It wasn't until another employee started work that they were able to figure it out. The employees were rude, not helpful or apologetic. One of the other customers checking out said they had BED BUGS in their room. The service was horrible, the rooms were mediocre and we will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JamieA361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Good price, and clean room and good service.
Front desk found hotel's for drop in guest ,since they were full.
Smoking rooms are in separate buildings.extra bedding was brought fast with no problems.over all a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stpeter39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed at this site 3 years ago and were excited to relive a wonderful experience. Oops, Not! The desk staff were clueless. Not only did they have no information about local tourism, They put us in a room that reeked of possibly pet waste, not sure. Then they switched us to a handicapped room on the third floor that had cigarette burns all over the bedspread, along with other creepy features, and they had no idea it was a handicap room. The wide doors, railings on the tub, and special bathroom seemed a dead giveaway to us. Then they put us in a nice room, pretty clean, good bed, but the security lock was falling off a clearly battered door. The first day the room was not made up, despite the reminder sign we left on the door, and when we informed the desk they did nothing. Breakfast was a mess. They only infrequently restocked, never emptied the overflowing trash, and you could have played baseball with the HARD BOILED eggs. The towels were like sandpaper. The pool was nice, but the pool towels were even worse than the room towels. It can be a good location again, if management gets their act together.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews