We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, location, service, breakfast and cleanliness. Can't beat it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sugarloaf Mt. Motel
Ranked #40 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I visit Bend every other year and this is my favorite hotel to stay at in town!

Great price and value... can't be beat!

Rooms are very clean, modern, and roomy. Breakfast is well stocked with and maintained and what any travelers would expect (cereal, milk, biscuits, chipped beef, donuts, fruit, yogurt, make your own waffles, bagels, etc.).

Service team is very nice and helpful.

Can't beat it for service, price, and value!

Room Tip: This place is well known as a great value, so it tends to book up faster than other hotels in the ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OutdoorValleyForge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

It has really become a challenge to find a reasonably priced hotel in Bend but the Sugarloaf is it. We go to a soccer tournament in August every year. We stayed her with our two sons. Our room was clean. The staff was helpful. It had the usual motel breakfast, convenient and just fine. The price for our room was at least $40 less than other similar hotels.

Room Tip: This hotel fills up so you need to book well in advance. We had rooms on the backside of the motel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cairo95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The rooms were very good for the price you pay. There is a typical motel hot breakfast. I only rated it down because they didn't have enough towels in the room for the number of travelers (the number on the reservation). Went to the front desk and she didn't want to be bothered to go to the laundry room so she gave me a pool towel. Also, breakfast ends at 10:00. Folks were having a little difficulty with the waffle iron so there was a line up of about three little boys. Right at ten a less than pleasant employee swooped in and said breakfast was over and closed up shop. Thought she couldn't handled that better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed here just one night. The front desk people were nice and friendly, the room was very clean and comfortable. Flat screen tv, in room coffee, fridge and microwave. Good shower. Standard continental breakfast fare. AC worked nicely. I slept great! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brianduckfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I saw the sign said $69 for the night with hot breakfast. With tax it was $76. I just needed a room for the night that was quiet and out of the heat of Bend in the summer. It met all those requirements. Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment-no fresh fruit and dry bagels. However the front desk people were cordial.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lapr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Do not stay here!!! Room was not ready, when we checked in at around 7:00pm. Staff had to "check." We questioned if the room had been cleaned at all. Hair in bathtub, sheets rumpled as if they had been slept in, soap unwrapped and used prior to our arrival, then re wrapped. When we reported this to the front desk, we were told no one was available to help. Contemplated sleeping in the car. Went to front desk in the morning where basically told, "tough luck, the room has already been paid for..."
Did not stay for breakfast based on room condition.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MamaSuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Recently, while going to one of our timeshares, I made a HUGE mistake on our check-in dates and showed up a day early!!!....with 7 people...NOT GOOD! I was told about this place and I am so thankful! Not only was the price AMAZING but the facilities were clean, safe & quiet, the staff was friendly and efficient. This place completely saved our vacation budget and turned my "nightmare" into just a "bad dream".

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor towards the back of the property, across from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.6 mi away
Bend Inn Suites
Bend Inn Suites
#38 of 44 in Bend
143 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#25 of 44 in Bend
137 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#39 of 44 in Bend
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#14 of 44 in Bend
317 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Bend Value Inn
Bend Value Inn
#43 of 44 in Bend
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugarloaf Mt. Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugarloaf Mt. Motel

Address: 62980 N Highway 97, Bend, OR 97703-5734
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: £52 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sugarloaf Mt. Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sugarloaf Mt. Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugarloaf Mt. Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing