We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Lodge at Tetherow”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tetherow Lodges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tetherow Lodges
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Lodge at Tetherow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed in a second floor corner room looking at the golf course (1st tee). The room was large, very well layed out, clean, with all the amentities one could want. The Grill was fantastic, and the staff could not be nicer. It's the best hotel in Bend, and the location is fantastic.

Room Tip: Golf course views are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank 602Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LodgesManager, Manager at Tetherow Lodges, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hello! Just a quick note to thank you for your praises of our facilities and staff during your visit last week. With our first summer of activity in the new Lodges moving along swiftly, it is encouraging to read your note of appreciation. We hope you can visit us again soon! Loy Helmly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    63
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
153
209
14
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
University Place, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed 4 nights at the Lodge. The Lodge does not have any pool or spa facilities. They offered us access to a gym off property that would have cost us $10 to enter. Room (#302) modern but minimal for the price. Two sinks in the bathroom but no counter space. Air conditional unit blew directly onto sofa while watching TV. Resturant was nicely appointed and food ok.

The Lodge had 2 outside functions during our stay---- there is an permanent outside tent located next to our room complex. Events included loud music that went long into the night. Called the office to complain ---- the answer we received was the music would stop by 11.

Paying $350/night for an advertised up scale resort ----our experience was very poor and will not return. We have stayed at other quality resorts in the Bend area and would highly recommend them in lieu of Tetherow.

Room Tip: There are 2 room units---- chose the one farthest away from the common area where events are held.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macg4303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LodgesManager, Manager at Tetherow Lodges, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. In reviewing your comments, we can understand that the music from two outdoor events may have caused you some discomfort. One event was an activity for a local charity and the other was a wedding reception. We apologize that this kept you from a restful sleep for those 2 nights. We apologize for our oversight in not assigning you to our other building away from the event activities. As you recommended to other guests, our second hotel building is located away from the events and is usually more quiet.

We appreciate you letting us know about the air conditioning vents that were directed at the sitting area in your room. We can adjust those vents upward so that other guests will not be inconvenienced as you were. The fan speed is also adjustable at the thermostat for guest preference.

As for our resort facilities, you will be glad to know that our owners are currently working on plans to add a swimming pool and related facilities very close to the building in which you stayed. If all goes well, we will have that in place, possibly within a year. Along with our 18 hole championship golf course, mountain biking trails just outside our doors and additional outdoor activities, we hope that guests will have much to enjoy on their visits.

We hope that you will visit us again in the future and give us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in your eyes. As our facilities and services grow and improve, we will be better positioned to meet your needs. Until then, best wishes for safe and enjoyable travels. Loy Helmly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed the night after a race in Bend and really enjoyed our stay. I can't think of anything Tetherow missed. The suite was exquisite with every detail thought out. Nice size room with elegant bedding and comfort all around. We traveled with our 6 year old son who slept in the pull-out sofa. We all slept well that night. Thank you! We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpecialKMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LodgesManager, Manager at Tetherow Lodges, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear SpecialKMom - What a fun note you left for us! With all the competitive activities available here in Central Oregon, we found it enjoyable that you were able to fit in your race and a mini-vacation at the same time. We're also pleased that you enjoyed the comfort and design of our guest rooms for the two of you and your son. Youngsters are always welcome at Tetherow. We're glad to hear that you intend to return and we hope it will be soon!. Loy Helmly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here with other friends. It was relaxing, extremely comfortable and luxurious stay for me and others while in Bend. Hotel Staff was fantastic, friendly and informative. Dinner at The Row provided delicious variety and comfortable indoor and outdoor setting with attentive staff service. Sunrise and view from my room was everything it should and could be, perfect complement to having a cup of sisters coffee on the balcony before heading out for the day.....though I didn't golf, the course, looked inviting and well taken care of..I'll be back! maybe next time with some clubs! or better yet, a gal!

Room Tip: Any room is great, I stayed overlooking the golf course and woke to a cool sunrise, breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dleed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LodgesManager, Manager at Tetherow Lodges, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear dleed: Thank you for the pleasant comments you provided after your visit! Knowing that you and your friends felt our rooms were comfortable and luxurious and that our hotel staff served you well is very satisfying for us. In addition your notes that you enjoyed the food and service in The Row will be shared with our food and beverage staff to encourage them as well. We hope you will visit again soon! Best regards, Loy Helmly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Tetherow last weekend. The resort is gorgeous with a beautiful view. My husband played golf with his friends, while my girlfriend and I shopped in town nearby. There is a restaurant on site. We had Sunday brunch, which was affordable and delicious. We were even allowed to bring our dog! To our surprise, a dog bed and treats were waiting for our pup. We will definitely be back in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LodgesManager, Manager at Tetherow Lodges, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Abby: It was great to see your notes about your recent trip to Bend and Tetherow. Like you, a lot of our guests are noting that our resort setting, only short 10 minute drive to Bend, is a real benefit for travelers. Having shopping so close is great for the ladies, while the guys played golf. We're glad your pup enjoyed the stay as well! We have a number of dog-friendly rooms available for a modest additional fee but, as you noted, we provide for their creature comforts too! Here's wishing you safe travels until you visit us again! Loy Helmly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Linn, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I was in town on business and couldn't get a room at my traditional Hotel Chain and decided to stay at Tetherow. Wow~! The room was AMAZING! The view was AMAZING! The staff was AMAZING! The wait staff and the restaurant was AMAZING! The food was AMAZING! I would give up my traditional Hotel Chain points anytime to stay in this luxury. Traveling for business has never been so good. The quality in every detail including lots of local details, was noticed. From the soap to the coffee. I will be back!

Room Tip: Corner king with golf view was light and bright and had an AMAZING view. And it was quiet everywher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loridollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LodgesManager, Manager at Tetherow Lodges, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear "Loridollar" - It was so fun to read your notes! It brought smiles to our faces to hear that you felt so many elements of our facilities and service were exciting to you. A lot of thought and effort went into the design, interiors and services we offer in our hotel and from your comments, it sounds like the effort was well worth it! We're also glad you enjoyed the "local touches" we have. On behalf of our owners and staff, we look forward to your return and hope you visit again soon! Loy Helmly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I was in Bend to visit and do the Ale Trail. I stayed at Tetherow and was WOW'ed by the room, the view, the staff. Fabulous experience all around (some pretty great food and beverages at The Row as well). Next time I will bring golf clubs...I will definitely be back. Such a great place and a must visit on your next trip to Bend. Stay for a night or a week you won't regret it. I was just there with my boyfriend but I imagine this would be an awesome place for a corporate retreat. Very close to Bend (we walked in for dinner one night) but not as many distractions as right in the center of town.

Room Tip: The golf view is pretty AMAZING! Mountains all around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oregon_stacyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LodgesManager, Manager at Tetherow Lodges, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear StacyG - Thank you for the great notes you shared regarding your recent visit. We're so glad to hear that you also enjoyed the food & beverage offerings in the Row, which has turned out to be a popular spot for guests and travelers. It sounds like you took advantage of all that Tetherow has to offer. We also appreciate your suggestion that Tetherow would be a great place for a business retreat. Please come visit us again soon! Loy Helmly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
3.9 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
1.5 mi away
Mount Bachelor Village Resort
2.0 mi away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#8 of 44 in Bend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tetherow Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tetherow Lodges

Property: Tetherow Lodges
Address: 61240 Skyline Ranch Rd, Bend, OR 97702-3539
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tetherow Lodges 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from downtown Bend, Tetherow Lodges is right at the heart of everything Central Oregon! Brand new in 2014, we deliver a premium lodging with endless views and an award-winning golf course. We provide gear storage for our guests who bring their own bikes, skis and clubs! ADA accessible rooms, Pet friendly, Group rates, On-site dining options, event space, and shuttle service available. Complimentary in-room rentals of Breedlove and Bedell guitars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, HRS, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Tetherow Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing