We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveller rating
608
142
36
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
608
142
36
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old mill great location the river pedestrian bridge mill district complimentary breakfast fire pit les schwab walking distance shopping and restaurants movie theater very nice hotel open hours the breakfast area king suite fresh fruit pool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 808 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Great property, clean, quiet, and friendly staff. Unfortunately at the end of the day on Sunday i got to my room and Direct TV was out and i was unable to watch the Chiefs and Patriots until the 3rd quarter. As a credit to the staff, they did call when the game came back on with 13 minutes left in the 3rd quarter. Also, they had some sort of override on the air conditioning that would not allow the room to be properly cooled. Were they to fix these issues i would have given them a top rating. Unfortunately, these issues detracted from what is usually a great experience at a Hampton Inn.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank taperlight2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn & Suites Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear taperlight2018,

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered with our television feed but are glad our team alerted you to when it was back up and running. As well, your feedback regarding our air conditioning is genuinely helpful, as it is the first step in identifying areas where we can better our guest services. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

1 night stay while in Bend for business. Hotel is new, clean and comfy. Front desk staff at check in were great! The location is the best - just a quick walk over the foot bridge to the Old Mill District! Took a wonderful walk to the river as the sun was setting
Decent complimentary breakfast in the morning.
My only negative was that when the room doors close - they are quite loud. Starting around 6am - the sound of so many doors closing woke me up :(

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank pamelaj0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Excellent location, and facility. Hands down the Best Staff in Bend as well. They treated us like family while we stayed there. They go above and beyond to say the least.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dustyrobey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. Free hot breakfast every morning with really good coffee. But it’s the location that is the best part.
Close to downtown and great food and shopping.
Also discovered the Box District. Sadly we are leaving Bend after another week of fun here.
But we will be back and will stay again at the Hampton Inn!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Hari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Wonderful hotel. Very clean and the bed was super comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was OK with good coffee. Will stay there again if we are in Bend, OR Check in was fast and staff very friendly. The lady stocking the complimentary breakfast gave us some good places to visit.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews