We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saved our Thanksgiving”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Saved our Thanksgiving”
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We were staying in Bend for Thanksgiving with friends. Since their condo in Sunriver didn't accept dogs, we were in need of lodging. We were actually booked in a different hotel, but we could only stay there one night, as the smell of the room and the fact that we all got itchy made for an incredibly bad night.

Desperately we searched Thanksgiving morning for a hotel that accepted dogs. Immediately Christina at the front desk of the Best Western took care of us. She offered us a good rate and bent over backwards to make sure we were comfortable and relaxed. She was incredibly personable, warm, and efficient.

The rooms themselves are actually fairly dated, but our room was very clean. We were delighted at how quiet and peaceful it was. Truly saved our Thanksgiving as we were able to sleep and relax in comfort.

Thanks Christina!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellisd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWISB, General Manager at Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay. I’m very glad to hear you had an enjoyable experience at the Best Western Inn & Suites of Bend and we were able to save your Thanksgiving!

I also appreciate the comments regarding our front desk agent, Christina. She has been a valuable member of our team for a long time and we are very happy to have her.
We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Luke Johnson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    113
    55
    16
    15
See reviews for
86
87
24
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, CA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Rooms was clean and comfortable nice place to spend a week golfing and sightseeing. Would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davereng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada City, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

My husband and I were traveling to Seattle with our dog, to visit family. We love Bend, and never pass up a chance to eat at one of a few favorite restaurants. We made a reservation at the Best Western Inn at Bend for one night. We arrived, and the greeting at the welcome desk was less than friendly, by a young lady not dressed for success. We provided numerous forms of ID, which was much more than any other hotel. We were assigned a room, and drove to that part of the hotel.
On entering the room, it was immediately apparent that there were no sheets, blankets or spread on the two queen beds. Bare pillows were stacked on the bed. We returned to the office, and stated that the room had not been ready of occupancy. The same woman gave us a new room number and key cards. There was a barely mumbled " sorry " as we exited the office.
The second room had a king bed, and on first notice, seemed adequate. But, we did note scuffs on the wall, and when I turned down the bed, there were several dark hairs on the sheets. The thought did cross my mind that perhaps the sheets had not been laundered.
We are long time travelers, and really fairly mellow about accommodations . We were very disappointed by this hotel. We would definitely return to Bend, but would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascade, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2011

UGH! The room was VERY dated, smelled stale & DISGUSTING and SERIOUSLY OVER PRICED - YIKES!!!! $118 for the room and we checked in at 2AM. The staff was NOT friendly at all. I will never stay at this hotel again! I am telling everyone I know to stay away from this place. I wished I had read reviews prior and booked online but we thought we'd stay somewhere when we got tired and couldn't travel anymore. I wish we would have left and stayed somewhere else. This taught me a lesson for sure.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

The rooms were not ready on our arrival, actually not ready until after 5pm. The rooms smelled and the staff were very off hand about our concerns. We had to go to the store and get a good air freshener to help combat the smell. The hotel is not worthy of the Best Western name nor the AAA designation.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 97Z28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem OR
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Rooms are tired and dark. Updating needed badly. Front desk seemed chaotic with staff struggling with room reservations, payments, etc. Decent breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatDSalemOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson Hole, WY
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

This is a large motel complex. It was comfortable and clean. Our only complaint was that while they advertise that Wi Fi is available--it is only available in certain areas of the facility. We were staying in a group of rooms across the street from the main motel and Wi Fi was not available there--and no one mentioned that problem when we checked in. We were only staying one night so it wasn't a problem. If we had been staying longer, then we would have needed to change rooms.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
1.0 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
0.5 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,148 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#15 of 44 in Bend
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites

Property: Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Address: 721 NE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97701-4703
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bend
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it’s for business travel or to explore the many attractions of Central Oregon, Three Sisters Inn & Suites will strive to make your stay a memorable one! Come and explore all that central Oregon has to offer; from historic Downtown Bend with its riverfront parks, shopping, and dining, to the limitless outdoor recreation including Mount Bachelor, the second largest ski resort in the United Sates. For the convenience of our guests, we offer free Wi-Fi Internet as well as hardwired data port connections upon request. Enjoy complimentary coffee, tea, and muffins each morning in our breakfast room adjacent to the lobby. Relax in our outdoor year-round spa, or swim in our seasonal heated pool. Parking is free and our lobby is open 24 hours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn And Suites Of Bend Hotel Bend
Best Western Bend
Bend Best Western
Best Western Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing