We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel and staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The rooms are clean and contemporary, the location is convenient, and the staff have been nothing but courteous and helpful. There is a nice pool/hot tub and free continental breakfast, too.I would absolutely recommend staying here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Owen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

Check in and check out was fine, and the room was OK, but the shower head could not be adjusted: a previous guest had clearly tried and almost taken it out of the wall. The information brochure was a year out of date, and had had pages turn out. The Wi-Fi did not always work.
The motel was by no means full, so noise was not an issue, but the breakfast service was, as other reviewers have noted: we were lucky not to have to wait for food - many other guests were clearly delayed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The Bend Three Sisters Inn was a diamond in the rough. As we drove through Bend toward the hotel, we passed quite a number of chain hotels - all full or nearly so. When we arrived at our hotel, there was maybe one other car already there. We drew very concerned. But the room (family suite) was excellent, the hot breakfast was excellent, the staff were excellent. Despite our concern about the low number of other guests, we were extremely satisfied with our choice. Makes you wonder whether the guests who stayed in the 'chains' made the right choice. We would gladly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

First, let me say that I was led to this hotel because my Toyota GPS said it was a Best Western. Well, it was a Best Western up to 3 years ago, but no longer. Not that Best Western is the best everywhere, but I probably wouldn't have ended up at 3 Sisters otherwise.

The good parts are the price for the area of town, it is easy to access all the neat stuff in the old city, the place was clean (sort of), and the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Now for a few words on why I will never stay here again.

My room was in the annex part of the hotel, which is located across the road from the main section. The construction and age of the annex meant that it was noisy and some things didn't work. The building is just simple wood/drywall construction. Even the floor/ceiling were obviously simple joist construction. The consequence of such construction is you can hear EVERYTHING that is going on in rooms beside you and below/above you. The air conditioning/heating units and the bathroom fans have bearings that seem to be on their last legs so you can hear the drone of these things several rooms away and that drone is loud. The windows and door seals didn't seal so any noise in the parking lot sounded like it was right in my room.

The bottom line here is, make sure you bring your ear plugs if you want any kind of sleep. I had mine, but it only helped once everyone around me shut off their TV and went to sleep. Thankfully the night I was there was a weekday and most people in the hotel were travellers or tradesmen so they had to get to bed in order to be up at work the next day.

The WiFi signal was strong, but the speed provided was pretty bad for this day and age. (< 1Mbps) It was fast enough for email but downloading any graphics, presentations, or trying to use Skype was very limited. This is something most business people need to do these days and requires at least 5Mbps. It was interesting to me that that WiFi Network name still had the Best Western reference in it.

A final word on the cleanliness that I mentioned before. All the sheets and towels were clean and the room well dusted; however, there was a previous client's hair in the shower and in the sink, which was kind of a put-off.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the annex. Only take a room in the main part of the hotel near the entry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The rooms were clean and were reasonably priced. The receptionist, Ranae, was incredibility helpful with all our inquires and made our stay very pleasant and highly enjoyable.The beds were very comfortable and the hot tube was a perfect temperature.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Dustin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We got there Friday night, I was so tired from the drive. The bed I could feel springs which was not very fun. I could hear the tv from other rooms, also any time some one had the fan going I could hear it. Saturday we got up early to get some breakfast since we had a meeting that we had to get to, we had to go and ask the front desk to fill the breakfast since it was empty, (eggs and sausage). There was no one watching the breakfast area.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The room was clean, and much roomier than we were expecting. Granted, it was the biggest room they had and it was meant for nine people. We are a family of four, so we had a lot of space. This room has not one door, but 2 bedrooms, plus a pullout couch! The furnishings seem new. We were very impressed. This is the perfect room if you need a little space from the kiddos at night. The breakfast was decent. More healthy choices would have been nice, but it was still very good. The staff was extremely nice, too! We'll probably be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRachelBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 44 in Bend
490 reviews
2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
0.8 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#18 of 44 in Bend
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites

Address: 721 NE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97701-4703
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bend
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bend
Price Range: £64 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it’s for business travel or to explore the many attractions of Central Oregon, Three Sisters Inn & Suites will strive to make your stay a memorable one! Come and explore all that central Oregon has to offer; from historic Downtown Bend with its riverfront parks, shopping, and dining, to the limitless outdoor recreation including Mount Bachelor, the second largest ski resort in the United Sates. For the convenience of our guests, we offer free Wi-Fi Internet as well as hardwired data port connections upon request. Enjoy complimentary coffee, tea, and muffins each morning in our breakfast room adjacent to the lobby. Relax in our outdoor year-round spa, or swim in our seasonal heated pool. Parking is free and our lobby is open 24 hours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn And Suites Of Bend Hotel Bend
Best Western Bend
Bend Best Western
Best Western Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing