We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest RV Resort we've stayed at yet.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bend
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crown Villa RV Resort
Ranked #5 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Bend
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Definitely the nicest best maintained RV resort we've stayed at so far. Road / sewer / whatever contruction nearby made it an adventure finding it. Glad we persevered.
The only negative was the slow wireless internet connection.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
Thank Silverfox067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuckyOne77, General Manager at Crown Villa RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2011

Thanks for the kind words! We strive to be the Best RV Resort in the Country. Since your stay back in Sept 2010, we have upgraded our Wi-Fi Internet by adding additional towers and boosting connection speeds! You will enjoy surfing the web at higher speeds! We hope to see you again soon!

The City of Bend completed their road construction/sewer project in the spring of 2011. We enjoyed a very quiet summer with nice, new paved roads leading to the Resort. Please visit our website for printable directions to the Resort, as GPS and smart phones may be inaccurate. Our directions will take you, turn by turn, to Crown Villa RV Resort. Or call our office for assistance: 541.388.1131.

Sincerely,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Crown Villa RV Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 91 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2010

We went to Crown Villa for the first time in July 2009. When we first drove into the Park we were struck by a feeling of astonishment, the grounds were so well maintained, and the sites are very large. We stopped at the Office to register for our reservation, and really enjoyed the friendliness of the staff. They were very accommodating and it was very apparent that they had our satisfaction as their top priority.
We found our site with no problems, and got set up in an extremely large and spacious site. We got a site near Brosterhous Rd. and were concerned about traffic noise, we were wrong. We found the traffic noise to be no problem at all, and the bedroom of our RV is closest to the road, we had no issues.
Our stay there will not be our last, and we would highly recommend Crown Villa RV Resort. It a bit pricey compared to other RV Parks, but in our opinion it's worth it!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

This is the nicest RV resort we have ever stayed. The pads are made with brick pavers. The power, sewer and trash can are surrounded by a short privacy wall. The grounds are immaculate. We only stayed for two days and really didn't get a chance to use all of the facilities. This is not a place for young kids. Its very quiet. Not a good one night stop. We will come back again for a longer stay. Go to Flatbreads in the Old Mill District for the best pizza in Oregon.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank williambaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2009

this is by far the best rv resort we have ever stayed at. we spent part of our honeymoon there and had an amazing time. david, the manager, was extremely friendly and ready to help with maps and directions to everything we wanted and needed. robbie, the staff massage therapist, was wonderful. she gave a professional, relaxing massage for an unbelievable price. the rest of the staff was always there and ready to help. the facilities are immaculate, including the showers- better than my shower at home! it's in a quiet area close to all major stores. i can't say enough good things about this place. loved it, and we will return next winter!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bevo2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2007

This is a super deluxe RV park, with everything top-notch. Spaces are HUGE, 55' x 100', and each includes a small storage building in which to tuck away your outside items. There are large trees and acres of beautifully manicured lawns. It is located in a semi-residential neighbourhood, so is fairly quiet. They do not have a pool, but have a very nice spa, as well as a tennis court and putting green. The restrooms, showers and laundry room are outstanding and sparkling clean. The management was efficient and friendly. They welcome dogs, but this RV park is not oriented toward families with children.
As may be expected, a resort this nice does come with a price tag! The less expensive outside spaces are about $44 per night, and the price goes up from there. They also have restrictions on the age of the rigs they will accept.
Although this is a deluxe resort, there were a fair number of mid-price trailers, 5th wheels, and newer truck campers, so one doesn't need a expensive motorhome to feel comfortable.

5  Thank half-Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#14 of 44 in Bend
457 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#12 of 44 in Bend
313 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
4.4 mi away
Bend Inn Suites
Bend Inn Suites
#39 of 44 in Bend
142 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Villa RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Villa RV Resort

Address: 60801 Brosterhous Rd, Bend, OR 97702-9432
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Bend
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its breathtaking views of the Cascade Mountains Bend, Oregon is the place to visit. Summer days in central Oregon are clear, warm and dry, making it the perfect place to enjoy an endless list of outdoor activities. More than 500 miles of rivers and close to 150 lakes offer idyllic settings for fly fishing, rafting, kayaking and hiking. Or choose from hundreds of miles of trails, US Forest Service roads and scenic byways to explore on your bike. Situated at the south end of Bend, Crown Villa RV Resort offers its guests a quiet, elegant stay after an exciting day spent exploring central Oregon. Large, landscaped spaces, an average 1600 sq. ft. patio area of decorative paver bricks and storage building at each space guarantee our guests a luxurious and relaxing setting. Include our 12,000 sq. ft. recreation area with state-of-the-art laundry facilities, restrooms with granite accented furnishings, lounge with large screen TV and full kitchen facilities, covered spa and an outdoor brick courtyard with fire circles and patio furniture and you may never leave.We also feature a sports court, putting/chipping green, horseshoes and a wildlife and nature area with scenic trails to explore. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing