We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
Ranked #26 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed here for 4 night mid sept, we reserved a cottage by the river when when checked in it was one big room with no acess to the river unless you went around the blg. just a big picture window, called and asked where fireplace was as stated online and was told no fireplaces in those units ??
Asked to be moved and was told no problem moved to a studio, much nicer fireplace full kitchen dishwasher, Big balcony overlooking river perfect. Place was dated but clean bed was fine it was double or queen that you could raise during the day and put in wall for more space which in our case was not needed, Flat sceen tv was nice and balcony was spacious,
They served a light breakfast in the office each morning it was good but the 2nd morning of the 4 night stay no juice was to be had during the rest of our stay no a deal breaker but didnt understand why it was not replaced.The lady at the desk was not a morning person went every morning never a word was said from her. not a dealbreaker... they say they are 2 blocks from downtown bend not true its a good 4 or 5 long blocks but we enjoyed the walkway along the river but it only goes so far then comes to sort of a shady area fine during the day but would not walk there at night over all we had a nice stay there and would stay there again when in Bend oregon

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niceguy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    44
    36
    11
    15
See reviews for
35
48
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed one night, didn't request a room with a view so overlooked a parking lot. Room was very nice, bed a little hard. Quiet room. Parts of the motel are situated on both sides of the Deschutes River, which makes you feel as though you are out in the country, with the sound of the rushing water. We received a welcome drink at the bar ($4.50 value). Bar staff was very nice. The next morning we had a buffet breakfast (included) which had a variety of things to offer. This was served in their restaurant dining room. A good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired11yrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

we loved our stay at the Bend Riverside Motel - not modern and fancy but roomy with a balcony overlooking the Deschutes River - a heavenly sound to sleep by. It was much more than we expected in the town of Bend. Granted there are definitely more upscale places but how nice to be able to walk along the river, sit outdoors and enjoy nature.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in Building A - located with the view to the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 912mytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We both had a miserable night's sleep on a saggy mattress. Rooms have older furniture which yields a great price but not a comfortable for sleep.

Hotel was quiet and nice enough but won't stay there again because the mattress was miserable.

Room Tip: riverside room is nice but much more pricy. Rooms were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan16Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
management1565, Manager at Bend Riverside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
In response to many of the reviews. We are a condominium complex and as such we do have a few owners that are either full or part time residents. We are also an older property without elevators. We have many different bed types with a variety from hard to soft. We do replace beds on a rotating basis, it is hard to match guests with the right bed. We are and older property that is well maintained and in a perfect location at a very reasonable price. I want to thank everyone for their comments, every comment helps us get better.
Thank You
Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bend hotels

Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This motel is in need of an update, the beds in the suites are the worst ever. They need to get rid of the murphy beds & invest in real beds. There is no head board so you can set up in bed to read or watch TV & the pillows were like pancakes. The bed was lumpy & sank in the middle, also they need to buy new bedspreads, the one on the bed is old & gross! We stayed on the top floor & the floor was very squeaky & annoying, I feel sorry for anyone on the second floor. The rooms are not very sound proof, I heard a loud bathroom fan running all night, if you want a good nights sleep go elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Last minute try to find a decent place in Bend. Took a chance and booked a room with river view. Check in was wonderful. We were furnished all kinds of information and brochures on areas of interest and activities. Went to our room and were amazed at the size. Room number 416 has a full on kitchen, 2 very comfortable queen beds and opens up to a lanai that overlooks the river. We opted to play golf at the River Edge Golf course where our experience was equally great. Wireless Internet is very fast with no sign in necessary. The Crossings Restaurant on the property is excellent.. Though some of the areas are a little dated, I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beck530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I wanted to take that bed home! So comfortable. You are not getting the experience if you don't pay the little extra to have a riverside room. Never slept so good!

Great FREE breakfast at the on site restaurant. Good varity. Real food! Eggs, pancakes, sausage, oatmeal and Friday morning they added bisquets and gravy. Yummy! The bar has good food at reasonable prices as well.

Had room service one night. Best steak ever!

You will also want to get downtown. Great bar scene or if with the kids, check out the parks along the river downtown!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river and on the same side as the office, restaurant and pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
1.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#20 of 44 in Bend
183 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bend Inn Suites
Bend Inn Suites
#32 of 44 in Bend
131 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#15 of 44 in Bend
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bend Riverside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bend Riverside Inn & Suites

Property: Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
Address: 1565 NW Wall St, Bend, OR 97703-1969 (Formerly Bend Riverside Motel Suites)
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Bend Riverside Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bend Riverside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bend Riverside Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing