We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bit of Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
Ranked #26 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Nampa, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Bit of Heaven”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I've been staying at the Bend Riverside Inn for thirty years now. It is still one of my favorite places in Bend. I always request an upstairs river view in Buildings A or B. The view and ambiance can't be beat.
The staff is super friendly and the location, near old downtown is the best. Having said all that, the rooms in buildings A&B are getting old and could use upgrades. I may have to break down and try one of the newer buildings, back from the river.
But I will be back!

Room Tip: Cottages, Buildings A&B are right on the river. Building A is also close to the pool/ hot tub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    44
    36
    11
    15
See reviews for
35
48
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed with family in a two room 'suite'. Rooms we're clean enough but VERY dated. Shower ran out of hot water by 10.30 pm. Sofa bed was very uncomfortable for son and daughter so they had a poor nights sleep. Staff a bit abrupt and seemed indifferent when we and others asked about things. Inexpensive BUT you get what you pay for!

Room Tip: Get one where you have hot water and a decent bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bend hotels

Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Loved staying here. It's our 4th night on a 6 night trip. We love having separate bedrooms and bathrooms with 3 kids, lots of room to spread out. We stayed in B 228/229. It over looks the river, so pretty and peaceful. The kitchen is fully loaded. Loved the balcony. Yes, it's older, but it's clean and spacious and well priced!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Batchgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, California
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed in Building B one night and in a cottage one night. Hard to say which one was better. The best thing about this place is the people who run it. They are friendly, helpful and professional and really seem to like working with people. We were traveling with a friend who had reservation mix ups and this hotel staff bent over backwards to see that he got sorted out and had a room for the night. How nice!
The other amazing thing was the beautiful surroundings and the long walking trail right in front of the rooms. We enjoyed the park and the trail and being able to walk our dog in them and on them.
The rooms weren't great. Looks like college kids had beat them up pretty badly. And I found the layout ugly and off- putting with huge expanses of blacktop instead of walkways for getting from car to room. I was amazed that there wasn't an access path from the rooms to the beautiful river that runs right in front of the property. You have to walk through the parking lot which is the long way around.
The pillows are too small.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candida6752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Our riverfront room had a great view and sound of a rushing river. The balcony allowed a very peaceful place to relax, with a view of an old log cabin. Unfortunately, this property has seen better days. The room was tired, old fabrics, a faucet handle came off in our hand, fabrics were faded, landscaping inside property needed care. The food in the restaurant was mediocre, but breakfast on the patio was better. However, wooden support beams on patio were rotting. It has a convention center on the grounds, and is quite large, just aging.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that face the parking area. Their patios are just a few feet from the cars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindainvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Very professional front desk and staff. Our second floor room was well appointed and very clean. The mattresses and pillows in our room, however, felt a little lumpy to us. If the weather allows, ask for the riverside patio if you visit the lounge or restaurant. The food was tasty and the free breakfast was generous. We stayed at this inn in early June before the summer rush and room rates were reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocacasale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The ski club I belong to as well as several others I got to know enjoyed a week of skiing and touring the High Desert area around Bend, Oregon. We skied at Mt. Bachelor - a lovely mountain - and could have golfed and hiked at the same time had we wished to do so. The hotel had a wonderful buffet breakfast included, a shuttle bus to the slopes and nice bar and restaurant for any who did not wish to venture into Bend for the evening. The first Friday are gallery tours. The people in Bend are friendly and kind. I toured the High Desert Museum, a lava cave and part of the group took a day at Crater Lake to snowshoe and picnic. Although skiing conditions were variable, the mountain Ambassadors made sure we found our way to the best places to ski each day. I look forward to returning to Bend. This hotel was located on the Dechutes River. Lovely.

Room Tip: I liked being on the river but all rooms that I saw were very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 121Cintia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.7 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
1.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown
0.9 mi away
Bend Inn Suites
Bend Inn Suites
#32 of 44 in Bend
130 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#20 of 44 in Bend
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bend Riverside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bend Riverside Inn & Suites

Property: Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
Address: 1565 NW Wall St, Bend, OR 97703-1969 (Formerly Bend Riverside Motel Suites)
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Bend Riverside Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bend Riverside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bend Riverside Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing