We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - poor overall value”
Review of Entrada Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Entrada Lodge
Ranked #32 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Wonderful location to Mt B and Deschutes River, but the service and accommodations are poor. Room smelled terrible - elderly mother had to leave until the manager offered to "re-clean" her room. The following odor was better - but like bleach. The next morning, she awoke to a very red, large bug (spider) bite. When she brought it to the desk clerk's attention, s/he called the manager, and he said they'd already made amends by re-cleaning the room. Uh oh. Bad sign. I called to also discuss the issue with the manager, and after I left a message, NO ONE returned my call.
Too bad - it's going downhill as evidenced by the lack of exterior upkeep and poor customer response.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Let_erBuck97801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2011

Found this place on a trip to Mt. Bachelor. Liked that it wasn't right in town, actually had some scenery to look at out our window! It was quiet and calm. The room was in good shape and clean. The spa and pool were a nice feature. There was a hiking trail next to the property and offered a easy little walk to the river. Close to some good eating places and grocery stores. Liked that we could park right in front of our room. Would most certainly return here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank H P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2010

We have stayed at Entrada Lodge many times over the last three years and it just keeps going downhill. Sometimes the WiFi works in the room and often it does not. The rooms are simple and reasonably attractive -- definitely no frills. We like the location because it is away from the highway and very quiet. But, with each stay, it seems that the rooms smell more musty and dirty as if the carpets and upholstery had not been cleaned in a long time. We had reservations to stay at Entrada on this trip to Bend, but when we got to the motel we found that there was no Wifi network signal in our room and the odor in the room was pretty bad, so we decided to go to another motel and not to stay at Entrada in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Kayakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

Great place for a central Oregon getaway on a budget. Set a couple miles outside of Bend at the head of a hiking/biking trail. It is quiet and relaxing, away from the crowded downtown but close to shopping, restaurants, and the pretty river walk in Bend. Perfect for bikers and joggers. Easy drive to beautiful state parks. Has both a pool and a hot tub. Kid friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NorthwesternMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

If you want to be near downtown bend, this is not a good choice but if you want to be out of town on the way to hiking or winter sports then try this place. Its on Century Drive in a grove of trees so a nice setting. Its been around many years so dont expect new. its more like a single story motel in a tree grove then a lodge. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable and ours had a fridge and microwave and was on the pool courtyard. The lobby is huge with a big breakfast room and an okay breakfast but unfortunately it doesnt start until 7am so no chance to get to the outdoor activities early if you eat it. There was no guest computer in the lobby. You do get some morning noise from traffic on Century Drive.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alpenglowtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

I have stayed here for business and for leisure many times since 2001. While it is not the most sophisticated establishment, it makes it up in personality and quiet location. The staff is very accommodating, pleasant and informative. If you are looking for glitz, pick another spot. If you are looking for simplicity and solitude, look no further!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trailtrodder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

The Entrada is hidden gem in Bend! The rooms are modest, but include a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The prices are awesome and the location is the best especially if you are traveling with dogs. The miles of trails right outside your room door are exceptional! It's also a super quick trip up Cascade Highway to Mt Bachelor and the Three Sisters Wilderness. I've stayed there many times over the years most recently during a half marathon event in Shevlin Park. The pool, and hot tub are wonderful bonuses!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dogrunner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
3.8 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#25 of 44 in Bend
137 reviews
4.9 mi away
Bend Inn Suites
Bend Inn Suites
#38 of 44 in Bend
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 44 in Bend
481 reviews
3.5 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#18 of 44 in Bend
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Entrada Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Entrada Lodge

Address: 19221 SW Century Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1936
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: £83 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Entrada Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Entrada Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Entrada Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing