We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the fanciest but works well with dogs”
Review of Entrada Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Entrada Lodge
Ranked #32 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The rooms are inexpensive - there is a spa and a pool and dogs are allowed at $10 per night per dog. The property hasn't been updated in quite some time and while the furnishings aren't modern it is clean and comfortable. Outside of town just a ways but on the road to Bachelor there are usually rooms available at the last minute. The management is very nice - they opened the hot tub early for me when I wanted to use it and the last time we stayed they let us hang out late in the hot tub as long as we were quiet, put the cover on after we were done and locked the door. I will definitely stay here again when the situation warrants it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabbyct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

My son and I made a ski trip to Bend and stayed at the Entrada Lodge. It suited our needs just fine. The room was clean but dated and the location was great. Even though they say a continental breakfast is supplied don't bother. It is just a few pre-packaged pastries and instant oatmeal packs. We drove a couple miles into town for breakfast. There is a hot tub which looked inviting but we didn't bring shorts so we didn't use it...I wish I had. The beds were comfortable, the heater works really well, (too well when my son got up in the middle of the night and cranked it) and even though we were on the rode side, I didn't notice road noise. That rode dead ends at Mt. Bachelor in the winter so not a lot of traffic at night...can't comment on what the summer would be like.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spavlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The room was just right for our family. Loved the location. We drove straight to the mountain to ski in about 20 minutes. It's only a couple of miles from town for shopping, food and gas. It was clean and quiet. We enjoyed a simple complimentary breakfast in the morning. The price for the room was the best rate that we could find. We will come back to Entrada for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lareesa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug R, General Manager at Entrada Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for your comments and we're glad you enjoyed your stay! Our guests do enjoy the "headstart" they get to Mt Bachelor from our location on the west edge of Bend. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We booked the Entrada because of it's location and very reasonable rates. This motel is very comfortable and quiet. Rooms sparkle, beds were great, lots of room, very clean, Wi-Fi was good--speed wise. We brought our own groceries and were able to eat in the room by using the microwave, minifrig in room....after skiing all day, no need to find a restaurant, although there are lots of restaurants close by, we just prefer to relax in room. All staff were very helpful and friendly. Hot tub and pool, grounds are well kept. Nice locker setup for our ski equipment. We were able to avoid the traffic coming out of Bend headed up to ski, nice bonus. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely book here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug R, General Manager at Entrada Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Glad to hear that our establishment worked well for you! A relaxing soak in our big hot tub is certainly welcome after a day of skiing. Hope to see you on your next visit to Bend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Entrada Lodge for one night. We initially selected this lodge because it is such a quick trip up the mountain to Bachelor. However, after staying for the day and being stormed out of the mountain we saw other advantages to staying at the Entrada. The gentleman at the front desk is super helpful; he directed us to a great brewery, running trails nearby, and he accommodated our large dog when we were in a pinch! We didn't use the hot tub or lodge area, but we had a lovely time nonetheless. This is a super pet friendly hotel, close enough to town and breweries, an easy drive to the mountain, and right in the midst of the Deschutes National Forest! For the price it is any skier or snowboarder's best bet!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug R, General Manager at Entrada Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Glad you had a good time! Being adjacent to the Deschutes National Forest and the trail systems and yet still only a few minutes from downtown Bend is one of the unique qualities of our property. Hope to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed there in August with my family. Been going to Entrada for over 30 years and will continue to revisit.
The staff is very friendly and helpful with directions or places to visit. Love to sit in the main lobby with a book and chill. It's like sitting in your own living room and enjoying the beauty of the area. Love the hiking behind the lodge that took us to the river. Great way to start the day.
It's hard to change a good habit. That's why I stay at the Entrada Lodge every time my family is in Bend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grkcub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed there in August with my family. Been going to Entrada for over 30 years and will continue to revisit.
The staff is very friendly and helpful with directions or places to visit. Love to sit in the main lobby with a book and chill. It's like sitting in your own living room and enjoying the beauty of the area. Love the hiking behind the lodge that took us to the river. Great way to start the day.
It's hard to change a good habit. That's why I stay at the Entrada Lodge every time my family is in Bend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grkcub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
4 mi away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#18 of 44 in Bend
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 44 in Bend
485 reviews
4.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#26 of 44 in Bend
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Entrada Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Entrada Lodge

Address: 19221 SW Century Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1936
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: £82 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Entrada Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Entrada Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Entrada Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing