We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem for a budget price”
Review of Entrada Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Entrada Lodge
Ranked #31 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I love the Bend area and all it's contrasts - red earth desert and pine trees, trails, mountains, the clean air and rivers, shopping, uniquely western architecture and wildlife. Unfortunately the area that I love is also loved by lots of others and that has made it a very expensive place to vacation. For a quick trip to Bend for a bike race I decided to try staying at the Entrada. Don't expect high living here at the Entrada. This is a basic, yet clean motel located at the out skirts of the main town. It was perfectly placed for us as the bike race was in the Deschutes National Park and the motel is located 15 minutes away from the Wanoga Sno Park. The rooms are clean yet basic. We were disappointed not to have refrigerators or microwaves in our rooms but my kids loved the pool and spa and I loved the run I did from the motel where I encountered 3 deer and a beautifully peaceful run despite the occasional sub division backing up to the trail. The rooms are located in a wonderfully forested lot that just makes your soul happy, especially when you are saving money too. The continental breakfast is basic - oatmeal, Danishes, muffins, coffee, tea, hot cocoa, bananas and apples but it got the day started. I would not recommend any of the rooms with numbers 101 to about 120 if you sleep light or go to sleep early. All face the pool, which is open till 10, and the road. Morning foot traffic to the breakfast goes past many of these rooms so it would not be ideal. We were in rooms 179 and 180 at the back of the property and they were quiet and room 180 has a wonderful picture window that looks out into the trees. It's the simple pleasures. Lots of great places to eat locally and the staff was very accommodating. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Get rooms with higher numbers towards the back of the property. Avoid rooms 101 to about 120 as they...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Entrada Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

My family has stayed here many times over the last 10 years. We love the close proximity to Mt. Bachelor as well as the Deschutes River Trail and you can't find a more peaceful location. The spa is spacious and clean. If you're expecting 5 star accommodations at a 2/3 star price - you should probably be realistic and stay somewhere else and pay accordingly. Doug, we truly appreciate your genuine hospitality and kindness each time we stay at the Entrada Lodge - don't change a thing (if you do, I know the price will have to go up!).
Sincerely,
The Patrick's

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Surprises me that hotels have gotten so expensive. This place is your basic place to sleep. It is clean and the gentleman at the front desk was quite pleasant. Is an older property that is showing its age, especially the paved surfaces. The free breakfast is quite minimal with instant oatmeal, coffee and small muffins and what appeared to be cinnamon rolls. Despite being close to the road, was quiet. Still, staying here WITH discount was $100.

Room Tip: Perhaps choosing one further back from the road would be quieter?
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blue911x50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The rooms are inexpensive - there is a spa and a pool and dogs are allowed at $10 per night per dog. The property hasn't been updated in quite some time and while the furnishings aren't modern it is clean and comfortable. Outside of town just a ways but on the road to Bachelor there are usually rooms available at the last minute. The management is very nice - they opened the hot tub early for me when I wanted to use it and the last time we stayed they let us hang out late in the hot tub as long as we were quiet, put the cover on after we were done and locked the door. I will definitely stay here again when the situation warrants it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabbyct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My son and I made a ski trip to Bend and stayed at the Entrada Lodge. It suited our needs just fine. The room was clean but dated and the location was great. Even though they say a continental breakfast is supplied don't bother. It is just a few pre-packaged pastries and instant oatmeal packs. We drove a couple miles into town for breakfast. There is a hot tub which looked inviting but we didn't bring shorts so we didn't use it...I wish I had. The beds were comfortable, the heater works really well, (too well when my son got up in the middle of the night and cranked it) and even though we were on the rode side, I didn't notice road noise. That rode dead ends at Mt. Bachelor in the winter so not a lot of traffic at night...can't comment on what the summer would be like.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spavlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The room was just right for our family. Loved the location. We drove straight to the mountain to ski in about 20 minutes. It's only a couple of miles from town for shopping, food and gas. It was clean and quiet. We enjoyed a simple complimentary breakfast in the morning. The price for the room was the best rate that we could find. We will come back to Entrada for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lareesa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug R, General Manager at Entrada Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for your comments and we're glad you enjoyed your stay! Our guests do enjoy the "headstart" they get to Mt Bachelor from our location on the west edge of Bend. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We booked the Entrada because of it's location and very reasonable rates. This motel is very comfortable and quiet. Rooms sparkle, beds were great, lots of room, very clean, Wi-Fi was good--speed wise. We brought our own groceries and were able to eat in the room by using the microwave, minifrig in room....after skiing all day, no need to find a restaurant, although there are lots of restaurants close by, we just prefer to relax in room. All staff were very helpful and friendly. Hot tub and pool, grounds are well kept. Nice locker setup for our ski equipment. We were able to avoid the traffic coming out of Bend headed up to ski, nice bonus. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely book here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug R, General Manager at Entrada Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Glad to hear that our establishment worked well for you! A relaxing soak in our big hot tub is certainly welcome after a day of skiing. Hope to see you on your next visit to Bend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
3.8 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#29 of 44 in Bend
131 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#15 of 44 in Bend
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Bend Inn Suites
Bend Inn Suites
#37 of 44 in Bend
142 reviews
3.5 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#20 of 44 in Bend
193 reviews
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Bend
Days Inn Bend
#32 of 44 in Bend
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Entrada Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Entrada Lodge

Address: 19221 SW Century Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1936
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: £93 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Entrada Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Entrada Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Entrada Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing