We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly”
Review of La Quinta Inn Bend

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Bend
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family friendly”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here this weekend for a baseball tournament, close to the fields. Hotel was clean the breakfast was good. The beds were comfortable, the children loved the pool. The big bonus was the staff here are wonderful and so helpful. We. Will be back.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    147
    77
    25
    18
See reviews for
170
137
28
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vista, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very accomodating staff. Clean, quiet, very comfortable bed. Clean well stocked breakfast room. Enclosed pool/spa room very clean. Small laundry room and small exercise room both very clean. Very attractive from outside and also inside. Would recommend for short or long stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sallinas, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Nice clean hotel and love the fact it's pet friendly with no extra fee. Nice walking area in back of hotel for doggies. Walls were thin but noise from next door wasn't distracting. Had a room with disability accommodation. Bathroom and bath tub great for getting in and out. Overall, very good nite spent. Breakfast is your usual with cereals, fruit, pastry and make your own waffles. The morning crowd seemed to enjoy the biscuits and gravy. Would definitely stay here again. easy hop back onto the 97.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room. Easier disability accommodation and to walk dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curleyhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at La Quinta's before and this one was so so. Breakfast was average...room was decent...Pool and hot tub were kinda filmy and dirty...luckily kids did not care...location was ok not great...looking back I would have rather spent an extra 20 a night and stayed at a better hotel...guess all La Quinta's are not the same

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This La Quinta was getting a make over during my stay. It mostly looked like new furniture was coming in. The staff was super nice and the room was clean and comfortable. I had two dogs with me and they could not have been nicer about the dogs. They are very pet friendly and don't charge a pet fee.

I could hear the people talking in the room above me- word for word. I had to turn on my TV to drown them out. They were not yelling, just talking in normal voices. You can hear people in the bathroom too. This part of town is not exciting, just strip malls.

Nice place except it really needs sound proofing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BorderCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We stay in La Quinta Inns a lot, as we travel with a small dog. This is one of the older La Quintas whose rooms have been partially remodeled. It needs a full remodel. It backs up to a few messy homes and for such a nice town, it just fell below our expectations. Staff was friendly and the bed was good, but I wouldn't choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winton, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Nice place. Very pet friendly. That is what brought us to it. Noise has become a factor the past couple of stays. Squeaky floor joists woke us way to early. People talking in the hallways and heavy doors closing make it hard to sleep. Breakfast buffet is very nice. Great location. Take advantage of the free Shari's pie across the street.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
3.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
1.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
519 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Bend

Property: La Quinta Inn Bend
Address: 61200 S Highway 97, Bend, OR 97702-2522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bend Hotel Bend
La Quinta Bend
Bend La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing