We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LaQuinta Inn Bend, OR - Stay Elsewhere”
Review of La Quinta Inn Bend

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Bend
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Don't judge a book by its cover; this hotel looks decent from the outside and lobby, but my room was disgusting. There were dead bugs on the floor and stuck to the curtains, the toilet seat was old and faded, the bath tub had a ring of dirt in it, and it smelled like an old folks home. Very dissatisfied with my stay and the rate I was charged for these type of accommodations. I will not be retuning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank MPearce03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

I am very sorry you were so upset, what I don't understand is why you did not come down immediately and let us know about the issues you had with the room. We would have been more than happy to fix the "issues" in that room or move you to a new room. That is certainly not what we want our guests to experience. We did check the room and though we can't validate all of your complaints we did check to see about them. We replaced the toilet seat and I can only say I am sorry that we did not catch that sooner, the ring around the tub is not actually a ring but a shadow because of the design of the tub, we have checked this in rooms before it is a shadow.
I wish when I checked you out you would have brought all of this to my attention, so I could have apologized in person to you.
Again La Quinta Inn, Bend OR offers you our sincere apology.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

Very clean, safe, but basic hotel. Staff was super friendly & helpful. Great location with lots of food & shopping options around it. The room had updated features but was a little small. Had to put the room key in the wall insert to get A/C & Heat to work - that was a little strange but understandable. I did not eat breakfast here although it was free. I took a look at it & it just didn't appeal to me.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tanyag831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Room was clean and it was so nice to have a mini kitchen en suite. The bed was far more comfortable than expected for a mid-priced hotel. The free breakfast had several gluten-free options. Entire hotel appeared clean and well-maintained.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel is old and dirty. We paid nearly 150.00 for a King room which was suppose to be a "executive suite". I had booked the room 2-3 months out so I got a better deal than what the walk in price would be. For the weekend we were there walk-ins were charged 189.00 per night. The bath fan was yellowed and made such a horrible sound each time you had to use it. The walk in shower was old school with a shower curtain. Water would get all over the floor even though there was a lip. The shower curtain kept falling off the rod and was not hung high enough. The room smelled. I used an entire can of Frabreez to try and get the smell away. Dog walk, potty area is right outside the back side of the hotel and when you look out your window, that is what you see. There is a definite urine smell near the side entrance by the dog walk. I had requested a no pet room but our room smelled of pet. This is a real problem for people who are allergic and are assuming if the are paying for a no pet room, that they would be getting just that. The hot tub was not working any of the 3 days we were there. Choices of food at the breakfast bar are very limited. This hotel was filled with kids who were in town for a Soccer tournament. So I suppose the value met their needs. But for someone on "vacation" this is not a hotel to have a pleasant experience at.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We enjoyed our 3 night stay at this hotel. Nicely maintained, quiet clean neat nice room. The bed was VERY comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice pool.
Breakfast was included. We found it a great value and would surely return on our next trip to Bend.
One caution: for those who have trouble navigating stairs- need to be sure to book first floor room as the once negative is that there is no elevator to upper floors- although a little surprising for this quality of hotel- it did not bother us at all.
We

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a first floor room if you have trouble navigating stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graciebuffalony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I looked for pet friendly places to stay and this was on the top of my list. Firstly, I arrived about 7 p.m. and was told "no rooms in the entire town" as there was an event happening. Then, was told to check back later if there was a no show. I called back and they said come on back that there was a room. On the second floor. No elevators. Dirty carpets.
Okay, I could have dealt with that on a less than $100. per night room but they charged me almost $175.00 for one night. Nothing special about the room, dirty tape stuck to the carpet in my room. Hair dryer did not work. They do have a "fair" breakfast lay out for those wanting breakfast.

Room Tip: If you can't take stairs then find another hotel. There are no elevators here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

I am very sorry you were so disappointed, a quick phone call to the desk would have solved your hair dryer issue as the breaker had flipped and we could have fixed that in no time flat. I am guessing you pulled up the "dirty tape" as we looked everywhere in the room and could not find it. That would have not been necessary as we would have come and made that right also.
And yes we do not have an elevator so the only room we had was one on third floor which is one flight up and I am sorry the desk did not tell you no elevator when you called back and found a cancellation we usually are very good about that but obviously in this case we did fail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

What a great Hotel!!! The employees were very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was quiet. Most of all the breakfast was AWESOME! It would have cost me $40 to $50 to feed my family that kind of a breakfast at a restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank mckayl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
1.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Bend

Address: 61200 S Highway 97, Bend, OR 97702-2522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: £62 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bend Hotel Bend
La Quinta Bend
Bend La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing