We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend
Ranked #38 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Reviewed 10 July 2013

. We traveled from Montana to Oregon over a two day period. We had stayed in two different super 8 hotels. When we got here we thought we had died and gone to heaven. The room was wonderful. It had everything we needed. It was clean and stocked with lots of towels. Bed was very comfortable. Air conditioning was wonderful. Adam at the front desk was superb. Breakfast was great. We were only going to stay one night but we enjoyed it here so much we stayed for two. Oh did I mention the pool? Excellent! We definitely will stay here again. Super Eight you need to take some lessons from this place.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 145. We were beside business route 97. At first I thought it would be noisy. Not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clogtoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

Bend Inn & Suites was a nice place to sleep as the room was dark and quiet and the bed was comfortable. The room was also clean however the décor was older. And did I mention the room was dark? Had to have every light on while in the room other than to sleep. TV wasn't updated and the bedspread, well, it looked good on the floor. But it was reasonably priced and the staff was pleasant. Don't know if we'll stay there next year however.

Room Tip: Good location in that there are several restaurants within walking distance and shopping is close by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candy99z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The Bend Inn and Suites in Bend, Oregon, is an older property. The rooms are comfortable enough. The staff was friendly. Continental breakfast consisted of make-your-own-waffles, cold hard-boiled eggs, assorted fruit and oatmeal as well as an assortment of toast and mini muffins. My room was average, but the décor was dated and showed its age. Heating and cooling unit was noisy. Not sure where the suites are at this property. The location is good and central,. The value is average, rooms were clean and simple. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonTraveller824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

I like places that don't exaggerate only to disappoint you later. This place was clean and simple. It is an older hotel that has not seen a recent renovation. But it worked. Free breakfast was fine. Free wifi was fine. Shower and in room amenities were fine.

Good value.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We needed a room for an overnight stay on the way home from California and were pleased to find the Bend Inn Suites with a same day reservation. It's close to the highway, so there is some road noise, but it's easy to find. Room was clean and the two double beds were very comfortable for the three of us traveling (including my wife who is very picky about hotel beds!). The breakfast was good and had a selection of items including waffles, boiled eggs and cereals. We will be staying again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

My girlfriend and I initially booked 2 nights over the MLK long weekend early 2013. We checked in a bit late but no hassles. The room was clean and well equipped for the price and had everything we wanted. We had a small issue with the door not opening but they took care of it right away. They also let us check out at noon instead of 11 without any issues. For the price, it was outstanding value and the people who worked there were very helpful and friendly. We planned on coming back to Portland on Monday but decided to stay another day because we had so much fun in Bend and didn't want to drive back over the mountain at night. We tried a couple of upscale hotels near the Old Mill district and even though their parking lots were empty at 8pm, they wouldn't negotiate on the room rate. In fact several of them were rude. I said to them, you would rather have the room EMPTY than charge us $80 and I know you have at LEAST 50% vacancy, and they simply said "that is our room rate, take it or leave it". So we left and went back to the BIS and checked in, and this time, they gave us a 10% discount AND let us check out again at noon, but we actually didn't get out till about 12.30 and they didn't complain at all. I will be going back and I highly recommend this place to anyone. Good location close to everything, clean and nicely equipped rooms and very friendly, customer oriented service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BendInnSuites, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

As part of the new management team here at the Bend inn and Suites I would like to thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are very glad you came back and stayed with us a second time. We are always appreciative of repeat guests. We have been working hard to create an environment that is fully committed to guest satisfaction. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs in Bend.

Colin Smith
Assistant General Manager
Bend Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Spent three nights at this hotel on a bicycle trip through Oregon. Very pleased with the room, they gave us,(three guys) adjoinging rooms in the back so it was very quite. Good location to pick up bike routes and near all the businesses on 3rd street. Staff were very helpful. Rooms very clean and beds most comfortable. Great outdoor pool!

Room Tip: Rooms around back and away from the roads are very quiet,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhgrimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#26 of 44 in Bend
137 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
185 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#39 of 44 in Bend
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#14 of 44 in Bend
317 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend

Address: 15 NE Butler Market Rd, Bend, OR 97701-4703
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: £63 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and explore all that central Oregon has to offer; from historic Downtown Bend with its riverfront parks, shopping, and dining, to the limitless outdoor recreation including Mount Bachelor, the second largest ski resort in the United Sates. Whether it’s for business travel or to explore the many attractions of Central Oregon, the Bend Inn & Suites will strive to make your stay a memorable one! For the convenience of our guests, we offer free Wi-Fi Internet as well as hard wired data port connections upon request. Enjoy complimentary coffee, tea, and muffins each morning in the lobby and have access to our marketplace 24/7. Relax in our year-round spa, or swim in our seasonal heated pool. Parking is free and our lobby is open 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bend Hotel Bend
Hampton Inn Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing