We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than a 2 rating.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend
Ranked #38 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The Bend Inn and Suites was a Hampton Inn. Or rooms were great and service was fantastic. Anyone that didn't give them a rating of 5 is wrong or stayed somewhere else and was confused. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4david8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

Very dated. Old TV's. several burns in carpet. Check in was very quick and simple. Tough to sleep with all the road noose. Bed was comfortable. Room is very small. Too many other nice places to come back here.

Room Tip: If you do chose to stay here get a room off the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

. We traveled from Montana to Oregon over a two day period. We had stayed in two different super 8 hotels. When we got here we thought we had died and gone to heaven. The room was wonderful. It had everything we needed. It was clean and stocked with lots of towels. Bed was very comfortable. Air conditioning was wonderful. Adam at the front desk was superb. Breakfast was great. We were only going to stay one night but we enjoyed it here so much we stayed for two. Oh did I mention the pool? Excellent! We definitely will stay here again. Super Eight you need to take some lessons from this place.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 145. We were beside business route 97. At first I thought it would be noisy. Not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clogtoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Bend Inn & Suites was a nice place to sleep as the room was dark and quiet and the bed was comfortable. The room was also clean however the décor was older. And did I mention the room was dark? Had to have every light on while in the room other than to sleep. TV wasn't updated and the bedspread, well, it looked good on the floor. But it was reasonably priced and the staff was pleasant. Don't know if we'll stay there next year however.

Room Tip: Good location in that there are several restaurants within walking distance and shopping is close by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candy99z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The Bend Inn and Suites in Bend, Oregon, is an older property. The rooms are comfortable enough. The staff was friendly. Continental breakfast consisted of make-your-own-waffles, cold hard-boiled eggs, assorted fruit and oatmeal as well as an assortment of toast and mini muffins. My room was average, but the décor was dated and showed its age. Heating and cooling unit was noisy. Not sure where the suites are at this property. The location is good and central,. The value is average, rooms were clean and simple. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonTraveller824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

I like places that don't exaggerate only to disappoint you later. This place was clean and simple. It is an older hotel that has not seen a recent renovation. But it worked. Free breakfast was fine. Free wifi was fine. Shower and in room amenities were fine.

Good value.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We needed a room for an overnight stay on the way home from California and were pleased to find the Bend Inn Suites with a same day reservation. It's close to the highway, so there is some road noise, but it's easy to find. Room was clean and the two double beds were very comfortable for the three of us traveling (including my wife who is very picky about hotel beds!). The breakfast was good and had a selection of items including waffles, boiled eggs and cereals. We will be staying again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#26 of 44 in Bend
137 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
185 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#39 of 44 in Bend
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#14 of 44 in Bend
318 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend

Address: 15 NE Butler Market Rd, Bend, OR 97701-4703
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: £64 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the beauty and rich culture of Central Oregon at Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend, a convenient and comfortable hotel in Bend Oregon. With easy access to historic downtown Bend and the many craft breweries that populate the Deschutes River, our Bend Oregon hotel offers a prime location near the boutique shops of Bend and the limitless outdoor recreation near Deschutes National Park. Whether staying for business or pleasure, guests can expect complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi, and access to an outdoor pool and hot tub. Offering kind hospitality in a beautiful location, we look forward to seeing you at Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bend Hotel Bend
Hampton Inn Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing