We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wall Street Suites(Bend)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
35
43
32
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
43
32
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanstay there againspent nights herefree breakfastthe breakfast areafridge and microwaveminute drivestayed one nightpool and hot tubgalpetupscaledowntowntrail
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Thanks you Bend in and Suites, we had a great stay thanks to Brendan rescueing us from a terribble hotel and Sunshine was very help with "What to see and do in Bend". Our room was clean and comfortable, enjoyed the pool and hotub and loved the coffee. LOVE the NO SMOKING.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

My Mom and I just completed a 2000 mile journey into Bend, OR to visit my daughter that we haven't seen in a year. We arrived after 18 hours of travel last night, and were greeted with a wonderful experience at Bend Inn & Suites. Adam, the night time host, was most patient and helpful. We hadn't eaten in a while, so he offered us some snacks from the breakfast bar area. We were greeted in the morning by a smiling and joyful Sunshine. Sunshine truly enjoys the interaction with the guests and was most helpful to us as we gathered our breakfast items.

Thanks to Bend Inn & Suites for a wonderful experience!

Gregg & Barb S.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

After getting horrbile service at a local Hotel my family and I were stuck looking for a hotel to stay with. Checked with Bend Inn & Suites and they took care of us. It was so refreashing to have dealt with a Customer Friendly Business. Brendan the Desk manager took the time to take me to different rooms to show me what they had for us. The room was great and our experience in Bend was saved. Thank you so much!

Room Tip: If you end up in Bend and need a place to stay. Visit Bend INN & Suties
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_KOW1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Bend Inn and Suites has some of the friendliest staff I've ever met. Their prices are modest, even in season. Very clean, decent breakfast...fresh coffee in the lobby all day! Two thumbs up! Thank you for your hospitality!

Room Tip: They are all good.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaresHallBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Best points of hotel: pool for kids, value
Concerns: hotel used to be Hampton Inn and the sheets are still of that time (can see the logo on pillows, some pinholes in sheets, old bed spreads, dark rooms, small rooms, no closet (armoire takes up a lot of space), road noise, breakfast is ok (usual waffles, oatmeal, cereal, muffins; hard boiled eggs are pre-shelled), bathroom is really dated, tv is CRT, WIFI didn't reach our room consistently, beds are doubles (not queens).
So if you just need a place to sleep, or have a convention at the Riverhouse and they are sold out, then this place works.

Room Tip: If you want to use the wifi, get a room close to the lobby.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnElizabeth97123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews