We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks elsewhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend
Ranked #38 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This place looks appealing and the price seemed fair. The devil is in the details. Had difficulty sleeping due to the extremely noisy heating unit, it would run for 10 minutes, turn off, and come back on a minute later. Terrible draft from under the door, I finally put pillows there and that helped some.

Internet was intermittent, was told it was an iPad problem. Really? The hot breakfast advertised on the sign out front consisted of make your own waffles, the rest was standard toast and cereal stuff. Really bad coffee.

That said, the room decor, bed, towels, and amenities were fine. But if you can't sleep because of heater noise, that's all irrelevant.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWISB, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Rick S,

I’m so sorry to hear about the heater keeping you up at night. I will have our maintenance engineer inspect the heating/AC unit for that room right away. Also, I understand your frustration with your iPad losing Internet connection. With our new access point slated to be installed on that side of the building, wireless access for tablets will be much better.

I’ll also reevaluate our use of Maxwell House coffee for our breakfast.

Once again I apologize for the problems you experienced and hope you’ll consider giving us another try.

Sincerely,

Luke Johnson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

my husband and i dropped in on an october weekend. brendan, the clerk was super friendly and knowledgable! we asked for a pizza recommondation, not only did he recommend a great place, but went as far as printing out a menu for us! the room was really nice, with a flat screen tv and comfy/clean bed. all the ammenities were included, such as breakfast and wifi. we price checked all over town, and have stayed at other bend hotels...nothing comes close for the price. would recommend for anyone.

1  Thank portlandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I arrived a bit before nine and found the front desk person to be very pleasant and helpful. The place was very quiet all night and the next morning. I didn't hear anyone coming or going and as this was a Friday night I was very surprised that it was quiet. I would return to this location without a doubt. Clean and quiet and easy off the highway and back on.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countrygirl062058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I went to the hotel in person to arrange a stay for our son who was coming to Bend for a birthday weekend. I dealt with Sunshine ( yes, that's really her name). First impressions are important and she lives up to her name. The day our son was to arrive I went back to ask if I could put a bottle of wine in his room. No problem said Sunshine, lets do it now. An hour later she called to say she felt he should be in a room with a couch so we could have a nice space to visit and she moved the wine to that room! Thank you Sunshine for shining on our family !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karl2barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The room very comfortable beds and large. We arrived at dinner time and asked for suggestions, very good restaurant across the street Izzys . Everyone who checked us in and out were professional and efficient. Breakfast very adequate and coffee was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanneW858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We loved our room. It was clean and comfortable with everything you would need. We were tired from our drive, so very happy that good dining was just minutes away. The breakfast in the morning was just right. The staff was very helpful in giving us directions, both for dining and leaving town the next morning. Would highly recommend this Motor Inn.

Room Tip: We had rooms on the first floor as one in our group could not navigate the stairs. Very convenient a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snorkelgirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The room was nice, clean and large. The location is good-close to dining and shopping.

The rooms are 100% non smoking but there are ash trays along the walkway in front of the rooms. The Saturday night we were there, there were several young people lounging in the parking lot smoking because they couldn't do it in their rooms. They turned the music off at 10:30 but were still out talking and hanging around the cars until 2:30 in the morning. There should be an actual designated smoking area away from the rooms.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and could hear people walking above us. If I go back I will ask for a sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#26 of 44 in Bend
137 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
185 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#39 of 44 in Bend
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#14 of 44 in Bend
318 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend

Address: 15 NE Butler Market Rd, Bend, OR 97701-4703
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: £63 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the beauty and rich culture of Central Oregon at Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend, a convenient and comfortable hotel in Bend Oregon. With easy access to historic downtown Bend and the many craft breweries that populate the Deschutes River, our Bend Oregon hotel offers a prime location near the boutique shops of Bend and the limitless outdoor recreation near Deschutes National Park. Whether staying for business or pleasure, guests can expect complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi, and access to an outdoor pool and hot tub. Offering kind hospitality in a beautiful location, we look forward to seeing you at Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bend Hotel Bend
Hampton Inn Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing