We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bend Inn Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bend Inn Suites
Ranked #28 of 43 Hotels in Bend
La Grande, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

I found this hotel after being disgusted with the one I originally booked. They gave me a great rate on the spot, and were friendly and welcoming. The room was very nice- clean, comfortable, with everything I needed for a week-long stay (fridge, microwave, hair dryer). The complimentary breakfasts were good for a non-restaurant kind of meal; hot waffles, cereal, toast, fruit, and hard-boiled eggs. My only disappointment is one I have with many hotels: the lighting is inadequate. It's hard to apply makeup and style hair with only the one harsh light over the sink. I'd stay there again, though.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    40
    26
    11
    10
See reviews for
37
29
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

I was given considerate service at check-in, despite considerable disruption by a vanload of registrants. Further thoughtful service was offered during my stay, including my request for a 2-hr late checkout!
My very-competitively-priced room was large and very nicely appointed as would be expected in a fine city hotel. The bed was quite "comfy" without being overly soft. The bath had a large tub/shower and quality sink/fixtures in a 5-foot marble counter. Carpeting was very clean as was the rest of the room. Stylish wardrobe closet was perfectly functional (integrated spaces for ironing board/iorn) and still left plenty of room for suitcases beside it.
The HEATER was nearly PERFECT, a pleasant surprise as it had to run all night due to sub-freezing weather. It had a "fan on" switch that keeps your legs/feet warm when sitting at the desk, because air continues to circulate between heating cycles. It is as QUIET as possible for a non-central system. The fan was very quiet on low and only minimally noisy on high; high only was needed at start-up. It is a "heat pump" high-efficiency system, so it's a bit more noisy than a simple resistance-heater---but that's a PLUS because there's zero "heater smell" that resistance units always have because they super-heat the air passing through them. And, the noise was no more than a typical in-room refrigerator; indeed, I've been in high-end hotels with noisier heaters.
I always leave my shoes by the door when entering after walking through slush & dirt spread on it. They were not cold when put on in the morning; that means there was NO DRAFT under the door--outside temp was 28-degrees with a breeze.
The relatively large refrigerator was so quiet that it couldn't be heard with the quality/large flat screen TV on at normal volume. The desk was functional with a 110v outlet right at the base of the pleasant & functional desk lamp.
Finally, the breakfast was more than adequate and included a waffle maker & quality coffee from a unit that makes it as it's dispensed.
BOTTOM LINE:
This room would be considered acceptable for rates in the $200 range, over THREE times my off-season rate.

Room Tip: The east-side rooms, perhaps 1/4 of all, might have road noise. But my west-side room was quiet des...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimboTma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downey, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

I recently stayed here for more than one night, the room was clean, comfortable, and most importantly the bed was just right-- not too hard and not too soft. Both AJ and Grace were very helpful and nice. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stayton, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Just what I've come to expect from hotels these days: decent service at a decent price. Gracie and Hanna helped make my stay as comfortable as possible. I particularly liked the complimentary home-style breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mobile_Mister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

This place looks appealing and the price seemed fair. The devil is in the details. Had difficulty sleeping due to the extremely noisy heating unit, it would run for 10 minutes, turn off, and come back on a minute later. Terrible draft from under the door, I finally put pillows there and that helped some.

Internet was intermittent, was told it was an iPad problem. Really? The hot breakfast advertised on the sign out front consisted of make your own waffles, the rest was standard toast and cereal stuff. Really bad coffee.

That said, the room decor, bed, towels, and amenities were fine. But if you can't sleep because of heater noise, that's all irrelevant.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWISB, General Manager at Bend Inn Suites, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Rick S,

I’m so sorry to hear about the heater keeping you up at night. I will have our maintenance engineer inspect the heating/AC unit for that room right away. Also, I understand your frustration with your iPad losing Internet connection. With our new access point slated to be installed on that side of the building, wireless access for tablets will be much better.

I’ll also reevaluate our use of Maxwell House coffee for our breakfast.

Once again I apologize for the problems you experienced and hope you’ll consider giving us another try.

Sincerely,

Luke Johnson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bend hotels

Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

my husband and i dropped in on an october weekend. brendan, the clerk was super friendly and knowledgable! we asked for a pizza recommondation, not only did he recommend a great place, but went as far as printing out a menu for us! the room was really nice, with a flat screen tv and comfy/clean bed. all the ammenities were included, such as breakfast and wifi. we price checked all over town, and have stayed at other bend hotels...nothing comes close for the price. would recommend for anyone.

Helpful?
1 Thank portlandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ridgefield, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I arrived a bit before nine and found the front desk person to be very pleasant and helpful. The place was very quiet all night and the next morning. I didn't hear anyone coming or going and as this was a Friday night I was very surprised that it was quiet. I would return to this location without a doubt. Clean and quiet and easy off the highway and back on.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank countrygirl062058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.5 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bend Value Inn
Bend Value Inn
#41 of 43 in Bend
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
1.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bend Inn Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bend Inn Suites

Property: Bend Inn Suites
Address: 15 NE Butler Market Rd, Bend, OR 97703-7500
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Bend Inn Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Bend Inn Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bend Hotel Bend
Hampton Inn Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing