We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attractive, well appointed accommodations. Comfortable room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend
Ranked #38 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this inn. Our room (225) was very attractive and quiet. The room temperature was easily controlled and quiet. Comfortable king bed and a very adequate complimentary breakfast. Pool wasn't open yet but looked clean and we'll kept. Very good value! The desk staff was very friendly and helpful

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Higherin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

Made a quick weekend trip without plans. Stayed at the Bend Inn Suites. Good location, value and service. Thanks to Hanna and Grace for making us feel welcome. It was by far the best hotel of our trip!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UpNorth58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. Thank you to the staff-the young man at the desk who looked up directions we needed and printed them out for us and to Grace at the desk in the morning.The breakfast was appreciated and very convenient when you need to get going early. We would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdrdrr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Very enjoyable breakfast room and there was a nice selection. We appreciated the refrigerator in the room and the begs were very comfortable. Grace at the front desk was very helpful. We wish the fan in the air conditioner could be set to run continuously rather than turning on and off as needed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We have stayed at the Bend Inn & Suites twice now and will definitely again in the future. It's a cozy place and the staff is always great. The out door pool was so so nice in the summer, It's not to far of a drive from downtown, breakfast was basic but good, the convention center and river is just across the highway, there is a great family fun center a short distance away, and Macy's and Tj Maxx is just next door. We have stayed in quite a few hotels because we travel for wrestling in the winter and we will definitely be recommending this to the other parents in the club next time there is a tournament out that way!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I found this hotel after being disgusted with the one I originally booked. They gave me a great rate on the spot, and were friendly and welcoming. The room was very nice- clean, comfortable, with everything I needed for a week-long stay (fridge, microwave, hair dryer). The complimentary breakfasts were good for a non-restaurant kind of meal; hot waffles, cereal, toast, fruit, and hard-boiled eggs. My only disappointment is one I have with many hotels: the lighting is inadequate. It's hard to apply makeup and style hair with only the one harsh light over the sink. I'd stay there again, though.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I was given considerate service at check-in, despite considerable disruption by a vanload of registrants. Further thoughtful service was offered during my stay, including my request for a 2-hr late checkout!
My very-competitively-priced room was large and very nicely appointed as would be expected in a fine city hotel. The bed was quite "comfy" without being overly soft. The bath had a large tub/shower and quality sink/fixtures in a 5-foot marble counter. Carpeting was very clean as was the rest of the room. Stylish wardrobe closet was perfectly functional (integrated spaces for ironing board/iorn) and still left plenty of room for suitcases beside it.
The HEATER was nearly PERFECT, a pleasant surprise as it had to run all night due to sub-freezing weather. It had a "fan on" switch that keeps your legs/feet warm when sitting at the desk, because air continues to circulate between heating cycles. It is as QUIET as possible for a non-central system. The fan was very quiet on low and only minimally noisy on high; high only was needed at start-up. It is a "heat pump" high-efficiency system, so it's a bit more noisy than a simple resistance-heater---but that's a PLUS because there's zero "heater smell" that resistance units always have because they super-heat the air passing through them. And, the noise was no more than a typical in-room refrigerator; indeed, I've been in high-end hotels with noisier heaters.
I always leave my shoes by the door when entering after walking through slush & dirt spread on it. They were not cold when put on in the morning; that means there was NO DRAFT under the door--outside temp was 28-degrees with a breeze.
The relatively large refrigerator was so quiet that it couldn't be heard with the quality/large flat screen TV on at normal volume. The desk was functional with a 110v outlet right at the base of the pleasant & functional desk lamp.
Finally, the breakfast was more than adequate and included a waffle maker & quality coffee from a unit that makes it as it's dispensed.
BOTTOM LINE:
This room would be considered acceptable for rates in the $200 range, over THREE times my off-season rate.

Room Tip: The east-side rooms, perhaps 1/4 of all, might have road noise. But my west-side room was quiet des...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimboTma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#26 of 44 in Bend
137 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
185 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#39 of 44 in Bend
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#14 of 44 in Bend
318 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend

Address: 15 NE Butler Market Rd, Bend, OR 97701-4703
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: £64 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the beauty and rich culture of Central Oregon at Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend, a convenient and comfortable hotel in Bend Oregon. With easy access to historic downtown Bend and the many craft breweries that populate the Deschutes River, our Bend Oregon hotel offers a prime location near the boutique shops of Bend and the limitless outdoor recreation near Deschutes National Park. Whether staying for business or pleasure, guests can expect complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi, and access to an outdoor pool and hot tub. Offering kind hospitality in a beautiful location, we look forward to seeing you at Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bend Hotel Bend
Hampton Inn Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing