We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible, horrible, HORRIBLE!”
Review of Bend Inn Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bend Inn Suites
Ranked #30 of 44 Hotels in Bend
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible, horrible, HORRIBLE!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I couldn't believe the poor service we received. The staff was SO disrespectful. And then the rooms were small and gross with bugs everywhere! Then at 5 IN THE MORNING the fire alarm went off when there was NO fire! And it continued until 7. And they wouldn't give us any money back for our crappy stay. DONT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    41
    27
    12
    10
See reviews for
37
30
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Westbrook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night on a long road trip. Great beds for a restful sleep, nice pool and hot tub. Desk gal Riley C. Suggested the best meal at Pine Tavern downtown. Just great and relaxing dinner! Thanks Riley!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
164 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed two nights this month visiting for a wedding. We were supposed to stay at La Quinta here but due to travel nightmares, we ended up at Bend Inn & Suites with very little research (we got what we could while stuck in the airport). Not at all disappointed, the room was clean and pretty modern. Location in Bend was better than LQ, and the rate was a bit lower. Free WiFi, breakfast (didn't partake, there are good restaurants in this town). Microwave and fridge, very, comfortable bed, about the only tiny negative is you can't open the one window in the room for fresh air. Probably due to proximity of highway (we were in the back). That said, with fan and AC on (a must due to sealed window), didn't hear the highway at night. No complaints, this is a fine option for a not expensive room in Bend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewRodney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

This motel is a good value for the money spent. Riley at the counter was very efficient checking us in. The rooms were clean and they had some rooms for travelers with dogs. I would stay again.

.............................................

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cliff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
275 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My positive experience with Bend inn Suites started on May 4, 2014. At that time I booked a two night stay 619-6/21. The excellent customer service over the phone was the best I have had in years. Two weeks later I called to cancel that reservation and make a new one adding on an additional day. My request was met with cheerfulness and professionalism. Thank you Grace and Marci for excellent customer service over the phone.

Upon arrival our registration check in was timely. We were given information concerning the community and special events happening in the area. I do wish I could remember the desk attendants name.

Our room was a nice surprise. Spotless and comfy with all the amenities I love. Fridge, Micro, Iron, TV Guide for local channels, and fluffy, thick nice towels. I loved the duvet cover and four pillows on the bed. The bathroom was spotless and obviously had some deep cleaning one does not usually find at most motels. Thanks to the housekeeping staff.

The pool was the cleanest motel pool I have ever experienced. I usually do not go in the water but this pool was calling my name. The umbrella's were easy to use and provided nice shade. Compliments to the grounds keeper for maintaining a pool that is welcoming and clean.

Breakfast! The breakfast area had ample tables and space that it never felt crowded. Most motel breakfasts are about the same. What made this one stand out was the little things. A staff person monitoring the area and constantly cleaning, wiping and refilling things. Compliments to the manager for addressing this payroll area of the motel. How often do you see small containers of strawberries for the yogurt and waffles? Oh and the flavored creamers were a nice added touch I enjoyed. The pastries were fresh and wonderful. Great waffles with thick nice syrup.

The entire establishment felt as though the staff paid attention to detail.

Complimentary Wi-Fi, free coffee in the lobby 24/7 and complimentary morning paper added to this motel getting an excellent rating from me. There is also a computer and printer available for guests in the lobby. I over heard a guest asking if the attendant could get some copies made and the request was met with cheerfulness. I travel a lot and wish every motel experience was as memorable for all the right reasons like this one was.

This motel is located across the street from a beautiful trail that follows the river to down town. The location is great and only a short distance to many nice dining areas.

I hope the manager passes on my compliments to his entire staff.

Room Tip: Do not let the motels proximity to the road deter you from booking. I was in room 217 facing the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWISB, General Manager at Bend Inn Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Shirley G,

Thank you so much for your detailed feedback and your kind words. I will definitely share your review with our front desk, housekeeping, maintenance, and breakfast staff and let them know that their hard work is being noticed by our guests.

I hope you were able to enjoy many of the fun and exciting indoor and outdoor activities Bend has to offer.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Luke Johnson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We would like to say thank you to the Shiloh Inn in Bend for our very nice accommodation for our 6 night stay. We want to say a special thank you to restaurant employee Kelley Holliday for being attentive to our needs. We found her to just wanting to help make our experience at each mornings breakfast buffet an enjoyable experience. A nice smile goes a long in starting out your day and Kelley certainly provides that....thank you Shiloh and thank you Kelley
The Ketchum's .....Sam @ Ursula

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ursulasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelius, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights for a conference. Grace in the breakfast area was very helpful and kind. She made kind comments to me, asked me if I needed anything, and gave me a compliment.

Overall the hotel was nice. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Rates were reasonable.

One minor thing was a burned out light bulb outside by where I had to walk upstairs to my room. If you are disabled, you will have to stay on first floor due to no elevator. Toilet ran a bit. Road noise was noisy in mornings.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenni1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.5 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bend Value Inn
Bend Value Inn
#42 of 44 in Bend
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bend Inn Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bend Inn Suites

Property: Bend Inn Suites
Address: 15 NE Butler Market Rd, Bend, OR 97703-7500
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bend Inn Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and explore all that central Oregon has to offer; from historic Downtown Bend with its riverfront parks, shopping, and dining, to the limitless outdoor recreation including Mount Bachelor, the second largest ski resort in the United Sates. Whether it’s for business travel or to explore the many attractions of Central Oregon, the Bend Inn & Suites will strive to make your stay a memorable one! For the convenience of our guests, we offer free Wi-Fi Internet as well as hard wired data port connections upon request. Enjoy complimentary coffee, tea, and muffins each morning in the lobby and have access to our marketplace 24/7. Relax in our year-round spa, or swim in our seasonal heated pool. Parking is free and our lobby is open 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bend Inn Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bend Hotel Bend
Hampton Inn Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing