We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We liked it”
Review of Holiday Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Motel
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The place had a nice old-fashioned motel charm, well maintained, good location, etc. They offered us a two-room suite, which was really the same size as a regular room but with a wall and door closing off a second room and a double instead of queen size bed. The second room would be OK for a couple of little kids, but my wife and I thought it was too small with one side of the bed up against the wall. But I still appreciated the offer of the two rooms and only wish I had noticed sooner the room and bed size.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markitect61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2012

We picked this place purely based on the price, and we were pleasantly surprised. The outside is nothing fancy but the rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. The location is pretty close to the old mill district. Though we had a car so driving into downtown etc was easy for us. Overall the hotel is nothing fancy but we would happily stay here again and I don't think you can beat it for the price!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bec7369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I found the receptionist friendly and helpful, giving me detailed instructions on how to get downtown from the motel. The motel is situated on busy Third Street which has its share of hotels, motels, restaurants and other businesses. After a trip round deserted eastern Oregon, it felt as if I was driving in Manhattan.
The room was very clean and tidy. I liked the big padded cushions on the bed which meant you could more comfortably sit there watching the TV. Comfort was important to me to recover from the sunburn I'd got the day before at Crater Lake.
There is no breakfast here, but there's an ample choice of places nearby, including a cafe right across the street, where you can eat cheaply. This is one of the more comfortable budget hotels I've stayed in. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank levado656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Staff was very friendly to begin with, and allowed early check-in. Because there was only one room already cleaned at the time we wanted to check in, we were given a room with an extra bed at the lower price. The room was clean and neat, and the bathroom was spotless. Microwave and refrigerator were a nice plus. We worried that we would hear the people next door, but we slept like babies! Our daughter was ill when we woke up and the staff very kindly allowed us to check out an hour late (we wanted to make sure we were able to travel with her). All in all, great value for the money!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missy587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed here for one night. I would rate this a very low 2 star motel. It is definately no frills and walls are a bit thin. It appeared that there were a couple rooms occupied with people "living" there. I would not stay here again opting to pay more for the Red Lion up the street.

Wireless internet was spotty as well.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frogmom1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Best hotel you will find for the price in town. The rooms are clean, large, and even have a big flat screen. Can't say enough about how nice the place is for such a small price.

Oh by the way even the front desk guy was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank snappyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Booked reluctantly on priceline and boy was I impressed! For the price ($40), we could not have asked for more: clean, warm, quite and surprisingly well appointed rooms. The location was good, and the owners friendly. The decor was a little, ummm adventurous, but also added to the fun factor is you have an open mind about that stuff. We will book that place again next time we head back to Bend cause I don't think you can beat the value!

Room Tip: Use the "bid" feature on Priceline...I think i got the room for $33
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.3 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#18 of 45 in Bend
208 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 45 in Bend
189 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 45 in Bend
496 reviews
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Motel

Address: 880 SE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97702-1751
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bend
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bend
Price Range: £33 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Highway 97, this motel is 1 mile from Shops at the Old Mill and the Old Mill District. The pet friendly property features free Wi-Fi and rooms with a cable TV.A microwave, fridge and coffee maker are provided in each room at Holiday Motel. The simply styled rooms also offer a hairdryer and a telephone with wake up call service.Motel Holiday is within about a 5-minute drive of Wanderlust Tours and Bend Golf Course. High Desert Museum is 6 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing