We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd Year”
Review of Holiday Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Motel
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We have been staying at the Holiday for 3 years on medical trips. The management has slowly improved our stay. I have never found a dirty space. Though we have tried other low cost motels in town we keep coming back to the Holiday. And they have new coffee pots in room, real coffee mugs, glass drinking glasses, micro and fridge, flat screen tv, wi-fi, great towels, hot water, and new furniture. They are also now providing shampoo and conditioner. If you stayed here long ago, give them a try again. We stay in room 19 or 17 and are always pleased. Park right outside the door, though if you have a large truck or a trailer, the parking is rather cramped and small. Originally we paid only $37 a nite, now it is up to $60, but that still beats Motel 6. The rooms are small, but there is a desk, a small round table with 3 chairs, and a lounge chair. Bye the way, we have probably stayed at this motel a total of 30 nights and we have never seen the police visit. That may be a rumor. Restaurants, drug and groceries within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JosanEasternOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2012

The motel is very, very old and smells as if it had been smoked in for years and years. We went to two rooms and each had this issue. They had just recently put new (very inexpensive) bedding on the VERY old beds. The mattresses themselves must be 20+ years old.
We are not particular, as long as the place is clean and safe, we are usually completely OK. This was not clean or safe. We ended up leaving immediately after looking at the second room. I don't think any amount of renovation could make this place ok.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anj7399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Holiday Motel in Bend.

Service was fine, we were checked in quickly with no problems.

Value is good, the price is very fair compared to other places in the area.

Sleep quality was ok, the bed was very comfy, but our AC was kind of noisy.

Room was small, but plenty clean, and it looked like it was recently updated with a flat screen TV and a small refridgerator.

Location is very good, easy to find, and seemed really close to everything we wanted to see and do.

This place is a good budget option, I'd rate this a 3.5 overall (if that was an option), and I would certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flexabull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed in a room with 2 beds, it had nice hallway with countertop and plenty of storage. It also had a kitchen table , microwave and a small fridge. This would be a great place to stay if you wanted to stay for a week or so it more like a small apartment. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, a little rustic but well worth the price.A grocery store is close by. My only complaint is the ac was loud.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed two nights. The room was small, but clean. It had a table and 2 chairs, a club chair, dresser, and night stands, refer and microwave. All were in good condition and clean. The bed was comfortable, and there was a decent tv. The shower was clean, lots of hot water and water pressure. Nothing fancy, but for a place to sleep it was quiet and reasonably priced. Good wifi signal, too. The management was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justbhonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The place had a nice old-fashioned motel charm, well maintained, good location, etc. They offered us a two-room suite, which was really the same size as a regular room but with a wall and door closing off a second room and a double instead of queen size bed. The second room would be OK for a couple of little kids, but my wife and I thought it was too small with one side of the bed up against the wall. But I still appreciated the offer of the two rooms and only wish I had noticed sooner the room and bed size.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markitect61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We picked this place purely based on the price, and we were pleasantly surprised. The outside is nothing fancy but the rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. The location is pretty close to the old mill district. Though we had a car so driving into downtown etc was easy for us. Overall the hotel is nothing fancy but we would happily stay here again and I don't think you can beat it for the price!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bec7369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.3 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#18 of 44 in Bend
205 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
181 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 44 in Bend
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#25 of 44 in Bend
137 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Motel

Address: 880 SE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97702-1751
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bend
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#11 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range: £39 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Highway 97, this motel is 1 mile from Shops at the Old Mill and the Old Mill District. The pet friendly property features free Wi-Fi and rooms with a cable TV.A microwave, fridge and coffee maker are provided in each room at Holiday Motel. The simply styled rooms also offer a hairdryer and a telephone with wake up call service.Motel Holiday is within about a 5-minute drive of Wanderlust Tours and Bend Golf Course. High Desert Museum is 6 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing