We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Bend!”
Review of Holiday Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Motel
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2013

My husband and I have never been to Bend and we absolutely fell in love with it and it all started with this motel. It's super clean, newly remodeled and decorated so cute. Instead of plain boring white sheets they were rainbow striped! I felt like I was staying the night at a friend's house! The staff gave us directions on how to get to the Old Mill District and he was super friendly. We are definitely coming back and I will stay here. Love love love this place!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

great room for the price newly remodeled very nicely done cute nostalgic microwave and mini fridge everything was just fine for the price we have yet to find a better place for the money most if not all rooms were full heard no noises of any kind nice bed nice bath we will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catsandagates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Long time Bend motel before Bend became a tourist destination. My room was small and had some upgrades like a flat screen TV and a 50's style refrigerator and microwave. Room has a small table with 2 chairs and a writing desk. The writing desk is in the corner with the refrigerator, making it very tight to use the desk. Bathroom has a walk-in shower and no bath tub. AC is noisy for a small room. Bed is firm but not hard. Wifi is good and dependable. Parking space is in front of room, but tight parking when motel is full. Motel is a good choice for on a budget and for a short stay. Room seemed too small and cramped for an extended stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dld53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

After reading several other reviews we decided to stay at the Holiday Motel in Bend and found it to be as good as described by other reviewers. Room was spotless. Kind of small, but really for staying in a motel and wanting a clean room, nice shower, decent bed, wireless, and quiet it was great. The AC was adequate though at times it went just to fan (no noise) and then the room heated up a bit before it went back to AC. The motel is a flashback to the 60s when looking at it from the road, but our room #22 was nice with microwave, coffee maker and a small fridge.

If I wanted a place to hang out, go to the pool and go into the bar - this isn't it. However, if you want a decent place to stay, clean, friendly and quiet. This was a bargain at about half the price of other local motels like Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dtraveler9544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukesh4620, Manager at Holiday Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This a nice, friendly motel to explore Bend and it's environment from. It's close to the highway, close to a lot of shops and only a few minutes from the city centre and the old mill district.

Our room was clean, colourful and had everything you need for a comfortable stay. And yes, that also included a proper internet connection.
Most important of all: The bed was great. Very important, because after climbing, hiking and rafting around Bend you really need a good night's rest.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matroxnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

They gave our room away at 8:45 and took us to a "better" motel their sister owned in the complete getto of Bend. This hotel was disgusting! We contacted them and said the room was not acceptable and they just apologized and said they had no other options.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank halliec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

What a cool and from the days of traveling the old Route 66 this Motel is alll right! With all the modern items you need in todays living like wall mounted tv's and in room internet (which unlike other reviews was not slow but just like home.) the coffee maker and dorm refig and microwave it all you would need for one night or a week stay. The night we stayed we had our dog and I saw other with their dogs and yet they were not heard. There a CVS and Grocery Outlet around the corner. The Price was right and All in all I enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Motel allows dogs and bed will at some point need to be updated but overall motel was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukesh4620, Manager at Holiday Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you had a wondeful stay here and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.3 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#18 of 44 in Bend
205 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
182 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 44 in Bend
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#25 of 44 in Bend
137 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Motel

Address: 880 SE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97702-1751
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bend
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#11 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range: £39 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Highway 97, this motel is 1 mile from Shops at the Old Mill and the Old Mill District. The pet friendly property features free Wi-Fi and rooms with a cable TV.A microwave, fridge and coffee maker are provided in each room at Holiday Motel. The simply styled rooms also offer a hairdryer and a telephone with wake up call service.Motel Holiday is within about a 5-minute drive of Wanderlust Tours and Bend Golf Course. High Desert Museum is 6 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing