We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Darling retro rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Motel
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Darling retro rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

This is a cute little one story motel which has been decorated in retro style. Rooms are on the smallish side but comfy. Walls are a little thin...we had obnoxious neighbors who partied until 3 am. And we had a 10 hour drive ahead. Boo on them.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    123
    30
    11
    8
See reviews for
55
121
33
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

The room was very clean, well appointed and comfortable. But, the reason for the lower rating was the fact that they gave us the room right next the ice machine and equipment room. If that had been the only room available, that would have been understandable, but we were there early and during the off season. The ice machine ran intermittently all night, and it was loud enough to keep you awake. If our room had been located somewhere else in the complex, I would give them a higher rating

Room Tip: Request a room NOT next to the ice machine or equipment room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steele8118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I decided to try out this motel after reading the reviews and was not disappointed. It is very clean, fun decor, comfortable beds, friendly staff. Great price as well. I paid $60 for the 2 queen beds room including tax etc. I stayed in #24 in the back of the motel and it was very quiet. I did see cigarette butts on the ground in the parking lot in one area at the back like that is where everyone smokes. I don't know if they don't have a ashtray or can of some kind provided or not. Other than that it was an excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: My room in the back was very quiet. I don't think any of the rooms would be noisy though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meyers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle Point, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is our "go to" place now when we visit Bend( which is often.) We stayed in #27 in the back area. It's very private and quiet. We have had some misses staying at new places so my husband checked it out ahead of me when we arrived. He came back and said, "You're going to hate it", but with a big smile. He then said ,"You're going to love it" which I absolutely did ! The vintage/retro RED micro and fridge (with a separate freezer compartment) were very cool. The bedding is stylish (with additional pillows in shams and a bolster), pottery cups for coffee, flat screen t.v. and wall hangings so unique that I wanted to buy them. It was small but comfortable. My only strong suggestion is that since they are dog friendly and do have fenced grassy areas that they consider an area of containment that would allow you to take your dog outside on the premises. As it is, no dogs are allowed on any grassy areas. My only complaint is that. Happy travels !

Room Tip: #27 is very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Echo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed for three nights. We loved the extremely clean rooms and excellent attention to detail. Hard to beat with a $50 nightly price tag. We visited from Portland and initially wanted a 4-star high-end hotel, but were intrigued by the reviews of Holiday Motel. We were very satisfied. The room was small but perfectly comfortable for two people. The bed was nice. We enjoyed the flowers, flat screen tv and outstanding housekeeping which kept the room always feeling and looking spotless. Nice to also have a fridge in the room. We would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dcf823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
118 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Not many motels would I stay in 8 nights but this place felt comfy, cozy. The owner upgraded me to a larger room, # 22, with a queen and a single so I would have more room since I was staying so long. Thank you! It began snowing just as I arrived off a long 3 day drive from New Mexico. A day and a half later there was about 4-5" of snow everywhere-yes they shoveled the parking area around cars. Then the temperature dropped to near record lows of 22 below. The old hotel heater worked just fine and thick walls kept room to room and parking lot noise to a minimum. Money has been spent here keeping the place up. Quick hot water makes showers a welcome from the chill. Location is central and very handy since 3rd street is a main thoroughfare so can get around Bend easily from here. Can highly recommend over more expensive chains. This has charm and is a great value. Now if we can get Oregon to plow their roads....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve60831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Easy to find. Clean new furnishings. Silly bright theme decor. Friendly manager. We were in the front set of rooms and the road noise was insignificant. Small room but everything you need and new.

My favorite coffee chain on the same block.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank barthelmais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
0.3 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#20 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
1.1 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Motel

Property: Holiday Motel
Address: 880 SE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97702-1751
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bend
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#11 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Highway 97, this motel is 1 mile from Shops at the Old Mill and the Old Mill District. The pet friendly property features free Wi-Fi and rooms with a cable TV.A microwave, fridge and coffee maker are provided in each room at Holiday Motel. The simply styled rooms also offer a hairdryer and a telephone with wake up call service.Motel Holiday is within about a 5-minute drive of Wanderlust Tours and Bend Golf Course. High Desert Museum is 6 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing