We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Cute and well priced”
Review of Holiday Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Motel
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had the family suite. The room was very clean and the bathroom had plenty of towels which were of high quality! The WiFi was perfect. Close and convenient to everything. Thank you inn keepers for a remarkable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed here on our way back to California from Yellowstone. Initially booked 2 rooms for 4 of us but the innkeeper gave us an alternative option of staying at the family suite. It has a bedroom with 2 queen beds and another bedroom with one queen bed, a full kitchen and a living room with sofa and TV. Very very spacious and great for family or big group of friends. Only thing is at this room seems underused and had a bit of musky smell but was a lot better after we opened the windows and doors to air the room.

For the price we paid the place is more than satisfactory. It's clean and tidy and no frills. I think we would have been happy with 2 standard rooms but the suite actually worked out better for us as a group as we could watch TV together and cook our own dinner and I think it costs similar.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinywingz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Holiday Motel is a great choice for an overnight stay, or two, in Bend. Room was clean, wifi ok, and check in was not a hassle. I would suggest reserving a room with two beds for a bit more space. Motel is convenient to downtown Bend (Bend itself is not all that big). Love the old hotel sign. Front desk was helpful - check-in and out was super easy. Not swanky by any stretch, but for those who remember hotels from the 70s and 80s this is a pleasant throwback and provides difference from the chains.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 857tm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is an older facility and very basic but clean with clean bedding and well kept. It is a good buy for the area. It is your basic one story older drive up motel on the highway.

There is a pedestal sink in bathroom and a micro and a fridge. There is a desk with three large drawers. I moved a small table from the bedroom into the bathroom to store toiletries of two people. There is a window ac in the front window of the room.

The desk receptionist was very helpful and suggested Anthony's fish restaurant which we enjoyed very much.

Con. As I am very security minded being from a big urban area in the northeast, I was uncomfortable with the fact that the only lock to secure the room when you leave is a door knob lock. There was a deadbolt that could only be locked from the inside. A key was not provided for this lock. Also if I were traveling alone, I would be uncomfortable that there was no chain lock on the inside. No safe is provided for valuables. If the facility gave me a key to the dead bolt lock keyed the same way as the bottom lock to my room and installed a chain lock, this would alleviate my security concerns.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Annapearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This motel is very clean and affordable. It is not new but they have remodeled. It is good if you are traveling. My only complaint is that he charged my credit card before we arrived. Which seems unethical. It was a hassle to refund the charge and put it on the correct card.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank December C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel's sign is a perfect emblem for the 50s-kitsch-meets-Bollywood decor of the rooms. The price is great, the rooms are clean, and the ambience is fantastic. The hotel is also located right in town. Eat at Pisano's Pizza if you get a chance. It's eight miles out of town but worth the drive if you like authentic Italian pizza.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank XZJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The motel is right off of 20. Try to get a room toward the back to avoid road noise. The rooms with one bed are very small. They are okay for one person, but two would be a squeeze. Very nifty small fridges. Comfortable bed. Tiny bathroom. Just okay wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WALTER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.3 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#18 of 45 in Bend
208 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 45 in Bend
189 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 45 in Bend
497 reviews
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Bend
Days Inn Bend
#30 of 45 in Bend
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Motel

Address: 880 SE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97702-1751
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bend
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bend
Price Range: £34 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Highway 97, this motel is 1 mile from Shops at the Old Mill and the Old Mill District. The pet friendly property features free Wi-Fi and rooms with a cable TV.A microwave, fridge and coffee maker are provided in each room at Holiday Motel. The simply styled rooms also offer a hairdryer and a telephone with wake up call service.Motel Holiday is within about a 5-minute drive of Wanderlust Tours and Bend Golf Course. High Desert Museum is 6 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing