We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice room - but not much else”
Review of Holiday Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Motel
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here with family for 1 night. The room was solid - clean, great beds to my liking, well maintained bathroom, nice fridge. Shows that the owners care about their facility. If that's important to you - this is probably a good spend for you.
However given the high relative ranking here I was expecting more on something - maybe a good restaurant attached, or being within walking distance to downtown, or a pool, or an exercise facility...nothing doing. Location is not bad - about a 5 minute drive to downtown Bend which we liked very much. Wifi was spotty at best.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CD181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Ever heard of that? It's the opposite of what we as people normally do (catching them screwing something up). I used to talk about motels (wrt my minimum standards) in terms of a notch above scuzz (NAS). Thanks to Trip Advisor, I can now think in terms of several notches above.

This place is GREAT. Everything others have said. How about throw pillows on the bed and plush towels and real glasswear and real coffee mugs. WHAT A CONCEPT! As far as value, what's not to like?

Room Tip: I got #21, a long way from the street (loved it) but I don't think the street (bus 97) is very b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jazzfan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Thanks to tripadvisor reviews we were willing to check this place out and could not be happier. Great location, handy to downtown Bend, and on the main drag in and out of town. Family run hotel looks like a dive from the road, however, quite the opposite! Family run, great value, clean, well kept, and furnished rooms. Flat screens, microwaves, refrigerator, king size bed, with comfy sheets. Suggest rooms away from road, it was incredibly quiet. Nearby grocery store, ice machine in parking lot and always well stocked bathroom with soaps, shampoos, and lotion. Maid service daily insured that the room was always immaculate. Price was certainly right!! Recommend, Best Brew pub at the old mill for food and beer, outstanding food, not pub like in any fashion and very reasonable. Deschute's Brewery a must, great brews, food, and atmosphere. Hutch's bike shop, 1st class and helpful with routes to ride, top shelf bikes!

Room Tip: Street is busy but not loud, we were in back room and did not hear anything from road or abutting gu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Only had a brief stop here mid-road trip but the room was exactly what we needed. It was a clean space that was comfortable and a good value for the price. We ended up with a two room suite, which was more than we needed but it was nice to have a little extra space.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thehoot08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Really can't fault this motel. Spent 8 nights here and were looked after by the Mukesh and the maid team...thanks so much! Can also recommend (within 3 mins walk) Grocery Outlet for a good, cheap shop and Pour House Grill for great food and a taste of the local brews. Love and best wishes to you all, for a comfortable and friendly base xxx

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had the family suite. The room was very clean and the bathroom had plenty of towels which were of high quality! The WiFi was perfect. Close and convenient to everything. Thank you inn keepers for a remarkable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed here on our way back to California from Yellowstone. Initially booked 2 rooms for 4 of us but the innkeeper gave us an alternative option of staying at the family suite. It has a bedroom with 2 queen beds and another bedroom with one queen bed, a full kitchen and a living room with sofa and TV. Very very spacious and great for family or big group of friends. Only thing is at this room seems underused and had a bit of musky smell but was a lot better after we opened the windows and doors to air the room.

For the price we paid the place is more than satisfactory. It's clean and tidy and no frills. I think we would have been happy with 2 standard rooms but the suite actually worked out better for us as a group as we could watch TV together and cook our own dinner and I think it costs similar.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinywingz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.3 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#18 of 45 in Bend
208 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 45 in Bend
189 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 45 in Bend
497 reviews
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Bend
Days Inn Bend
#30 of 45 in Bend
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Motel

Address: 880 SE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97702-1751
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bend
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bend
Price Range: £34 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Highway 97, this motel is 1 mile from Shops at the Old Mill and the Old Mill District. The pet friendly property features free Wi-Fi and rooms with a cable TV.A microwave, fridge and coffee maker are provided in each room at Holiday Motel. The simply styled rooms also offer a hairdryer and a telephone with wake up call service.Motel Holiday is within about a 5-minute drive of Wanderlust Tours and Bend Golf Course. High Desert Museum is 6 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing