We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Holiday Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Motel
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

What a great place to stay. The room was clean, comfortable and had all the amenities. Even liked the retro theme (1950ish). Very quiet and a good value. Staff very friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    124
    30
    11
    8
See reviews for
56
121
33
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the family suite, which was adorably rustic and felt like we were in a vacation rental house rather than a motel. Even had a back yard! Can't say how delighted we were with this place!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monique Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is good value in Bend. The two-room doubles are perfect for families, and while the decor is a bit dated to say the least, it was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. Would definitely go back. Loved the retro sign, too!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbarianlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac Falls, VA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on my way north to travel through the Cascades. The place was clean, the decor up to date and fresh and I felt safe. There was a really good Mexican restaurant a short walk across the street. It was a very pleasant stay for an incredibly reasonable price.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank VelvetBand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I spent 4 nights here the first week of August. The queen room was very small--long and narrow with the bed at one end and the medium wall-mounted flat screen TV at the other end. The hotel is probably from the 190's, but is well maintained and clean. The area is full of discount hotels, and a trailer park is immediately behind this one. However, the area seemed safe. Room and bedding was nice and appeared clean. The bed was a bit soft for my taste, but is probably comfortable to most. Bathroom was small, no tub but a large and nice walk-in style shower. Worst thing was the lock of a closet or dresser drawers--small wire rack that could have been used to hang things, but no hangers. Small desk with small drawers was the closest thing to storage. There was a retro red mini frig and microwave and a coffee maker. Very friendly manager. I'll stay here again when I visit Bend.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are under an eave and very dark. I booked thru booking.com and it was $10 per nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Clean, comfortable and value priced. We stayed here based on Trip Advisor recommendations, and we are glad for the reviews. New refrigerator and microwave in the room. Quiet and clean. A good location for exploring central Oregon. Downtown Bend is a good place to visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeekerofSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very pleased with the motel. Large rooms with refrigerator, and very close to Mill Bend area and great location for sampling the local breweries. Wifi worked very well and we enjoyed our stay. Hotel staff is very pleasant. Very quiet!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mudflap99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
0.2 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#20 of 44 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
1.0 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Motel

Property: Holiday Motel
Address: 880 SE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97702-1751
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bend
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#11 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Highway 97, this motel is 1 mile from Shops at the Old Mill and the Old Mill District. The pet friendly property features free Wi-Fi and rooms with a cable TV.A microwave, fridge and coffee maker are provided in each room at Holiday Motel. The simply styled rooms also offer a hairdryer and a telephone with wake up call service.Motel Holiday is within about a 5-minute drive of Wanderlust Tours and Bend Golf Course. High Desert Museum is 6 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing