We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rejuvenation after mountain biking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mount Bachelor Village Resort
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
181 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Rejuvenation after mountain biking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

A wonderful quiet resort in beautiful settings with a large pool set in a grassy area--great place to relax and revitalize tired muscles after 5-6 hour 50 km mountain biking rides.
The only reason for not giving it five star was the apartment rooms--spacious but dark in the trees and a little tired in the interior. Condos overlooking the river or houses were spectacular in comparison.
Easy access to town by bike or car--though a touch far for walking if there was a post ride libation or two.
As a family retreat--it would be perfect for everyone.

Room Tip: chose a room/condo/house overlooking the Deschutes River
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    54
    25
    13
    6
See reviews for
100
72
10
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We chose this resort because we were three couples and it looked like it had room for the six of us to relax and had three bedrooms, each with it's own ensuite...pretty hard to find! When we arrived we were blown away! It was absolutely beautiful, I can't say enough about it!
We had a two bedroom villa with an attached one bedroom unit..(which is how the three bedrooms unit are made up) Plenty of room for 6 (or more) adults. Great well equipped kitchen, large living room to unwind after our cycling trips. Beautiful views of the river and forest from the living room and large deck (with our own private hot tub!!) There was even a gas bbq on the deck overlooking the river....it was so beautiful we missed out on a couple of great restaurants in Bend because it was too nice(and fun!) to stay home and cook at our villa.
The roaring of the river was so soothing! I would love to back and stay longer! The area is beautiful!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the Riverfront units...which I believe are mainly the 2 - 3 bedroom villas. Some of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kabudhab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

This is our 3rd visit stay at the resort. Our first one wasn't as great as the last two. The only reason why I say that is because of our accomodations. Our first stay was in the "apartment" like rooms. Everything just seems old and a bit run down. Our last two separate stays we were in the condos that overlook the river. Now these are just different class. Everything about it is spectacular and you just can't complain about anything. The kitchen has everything you need, hot tub on your balcony, its like a home away from home.
The overall resort is great. The pool area was clean, my daughter enjoyed the onsight playground, and my hubby and father in law used the free passes to the gym everyday. The staff are very friendly. My family loves that the resort is so close a lot of great golf courses....I love that we're really close to the old mill district and you can just walk - yes its a bit far for some but I enjoy it.
Everytime we come back to Bend, this is the place we will always stay.

Room Tip: if you're going to stay here....pay the extra money and stay in a riverview condo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

I didn't know one could find such peace and quiet so close to a city! We felt as if we were in the middle of nowhere but actually, we were only a ten-minute drive from downtown Bend. We stayed in one of those comfy condos with a breathtaking view of the Deschutes river. What we most enjoyed of this place was all the facilities it has to offer: a fabulous hot tub in the deck of our condo, free access to the swimming pool and all surrounding areas, bikes at our disposal at all times, walking and cycle trails, a souvenir shop in the Guest House with very friendly staff ready to assist you in all matters. We were there last week and had a GREAT time with our friends. We adored the peace and quiet of Bend, the marvellous nature around us and all the comfort the condo provided.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIANAVAL1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubbard, Oregon
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

I don't think I can even say in words how much we loved this place.
Hot Tub on balcony, Beautiful View, Free bike rental (tons of trails and close to town),
Heated pool, Free use of athletic center (Rock Climbing, Racquet ball etc.)
and the River Trail Hike in front of the Condos.
We spent a lot of time out on the balcony enjoying the view and Barbequing while the kids played at the athletic center and pool.
When we went Kayaking at Sparks lake (Wanderlust tours) they picked us up at the front desk area
At night we enjoyed the Fire and the free movie rentals in the condo.
This place is very cozy...we came home relaxed but more fit then when we left.
I could just go on and on and on. I will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 509 and the front desk said that it has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daphne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

Room a great size and very clean!
Only downer was the air con was ridiculously loud and cut in and out all night. While it kept the room at a lovely toasty temperature the noise was annoying for me and any light sleepers out there...I think It was just a older system in this particular room, but worthwhile looking into the air con in the room you select (we had 418B)

Fabulous location for Mt Bachelor Mountain and staff even organized our ski passes for us. We drove to the mountain daily and it was a 20 min drive absolute max to and from the mountain. Otherwise there is a free shuttle just a short walk from Mt Bachelor Village.

Free passes to the Athletics club which is kind of within Mt Bachelor village (definitely walking distance) which allow us to partake in any fitness classes, swim in the indoor or outdoor pools, play tennis, squash.. you name it they had it! A great extra for families or active couples.

Lovely walking track down by the river which the village backs on to. A restaurant on the lower level of the activities club which had good nightly specials.

Overall a very happy and impressive stay for us, would highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarissaJ462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroke City NI
Level Contributor
128 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

We recently completed a 5-night stay at Mount Bachelor Village as a base for cross-country skiing in the adjacent mountains. In our research, we sought a self-catering option and convenience both to the city of Bend and Mount Bachelor.
After our phone booking, I was surprised to note we got a 1-bed condo and not a 2-bed option I thought we had made. As there was no company with us, it was not an issue.
I liked the low key management of the place and the resort is very quiet despite the spring break numbers visiting. The parking lot seemed to fill up over the weekend but there was no noise or crowding. The facility features an outdoor pool and hot tub and has tennis courts for the warmer seasons. We were able to stroll to the shops/streets and a nearby brew-pub in Bend.
The entire complex was immaculately maintained and really tidy. Our condo had a spectacular balcony/deck with hot-tub and view over the beautiful Deschutes river.
The condo itself was well-furnished, warm and well-maintained. There is a daily service to keep the place fresh which was a nice addition. The unit and bed/bedding were first class. An additional plus was the presence of a washer-dryer and pleasant gas-operated fireplace for the evenings.

A couple of drawbacks:
1. The units we stayed at are subdivided with 8 per building. As a consequence, there is some noise transmission from neighbours overhead and next door - not an issue when they are respectful (as in this case).
2. Our unit had a link door to the condo next door. TV sounds and conversations can be heard. Ideal if you have family groups staying and secure no doubt: it is something that should be disclosed at booking for those not comfortable with this arrangement.
3. The deck and hot-tub area are not 'private'. All decks are overlooked by neighbouring units: again, not a big deal if you are ok with that.
4. the pricing places it at the higher end of the spectrum when I compare to Sunriver Resort where an entire 2-3 bed private house can be rented for equivalent money. The latter - where I have stayed many times - is remote from the city of Bend however, if the city is part of your plans.

In all, our experience at Mt Bachelor Village resort was a very positive one, notwithstanding the comments above.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ernestBT48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.5 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#8 of 44 in Bend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
4.1 mi away
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
2.1 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Bachelor Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Bachelor Village Resort

Property: Mount Bachelor Village Resort
Address: 19717 Mount Bachelor Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bend
#4 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Bachelor Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Rentals and Overnight Accommodations, Resort Destination ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mount Bachelor Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Bachelor Village Hotel Bend
Mount Bachelor Village Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing