We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will regret the moment I decided to spend my Holiday in this resort!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mount Bachelor Village Resort
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Or
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Will regret the moment I decided to spend my Holiday in this resort!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2004

Saw the ad online and decided to spend our Holidays (New Year & Wedding anniversary) at the hotel, taking along as a treat my 8 months pregnant cousin and her husband. Asked what options are available, that would allow us privacy, but still be in the same place. The agent offered a one-bedroom River Ridge Condo and a River Ridge Executive Unit, explaining that if we rent both - we will have a two bedroom River Ridge Condo to ourselves, full kitchen, two baths, etc. We even discussed the Hot tub! Reservations messed up our request and we ended up in totally different sides of the resort. My cousin in the River Ridge Executive unit - bedroom cum bathroom, no kitchen! (since she is pregnant - I wanted to make sure that she is comfortable and has access to a kitchen, and that was in the one bedroom condo, connected to the executive unit). Myself and my husband in a SKI HOUSE that looks like a student camp (forget a hot tub) and that is in a totally different side of the resort! Nothing like the standard that we wanted..

What a lovely way to spend our anniversary!!!

Since it was the Holiday season - the resort would not refund back our money ($659.90) and let us stay at another hotel, that would take into account our request, nor admit their mistake, forcing us either to stay in the SKI HOUSE or lose the money... Worst reservation experience ever!

I will never go to Mount Bachelor Village Resort or recommend it to a friend... EVER! On the contrary - I will make sure that whoever is willing to listen is aware about the way things are done at the resort! What a clever way to sell your less-desireable properties!

Helpful?
19 Thank Penina_BMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Rooms at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2006
This traveler never stayed at our resort. The issue at hand was our cancellation policy which was clearly stated verbally and in writing. Our holiday period is sold out. Therefore we need to have strict guidelines. She made reservations, and when she found out it wasn't exactly what she wanted she wanted to cancel. We did give her a partial refund. When researching several options for lodging it is easy to get amenities of one location mixed up with another. We feel that this is what happened in this case.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    54
    25
    13
    6
See reviews for
100
72
10
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2004

We stayed 5 nights in a 2-bedroom 2 bath condo in their "Ski House" units. Very comfortable, clean, quiet unit with full kitchen (big Safeway market less than a mile away), patio with BBQ, cable tv, vcr, stereo. The only complaint about the unit was the poor lighting, but I imagine that varies from unit to unit. The village has a nice pool and kids' playground. The Deschute River trail (a 2-mile loop that starts virtually on the premises) is gorgeous. You get free passes to the Athletic Center which is within walking distance (they have a kids' club for $4.25/hr). Coin-op laundry. Friendly, helpful staff. Free Internet access in the lobby. Overall, we were very pleasantly surprised and hope to return! Downtown Bend is a short drive away, as are many wonderful hikes, lakes, rivers and interesting sites.

Helpful?
8 Thank boredinsocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Descanso, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2003

An almost perfect stay! The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The one bedroom condo unit we stayed in was clean and well stocked and the grounds were beautifully landscaped and very well kept. I would have given this 5 stars, but the one downfall was the bed linens. The pillows were horribly lumpy and the sheets were rough and worn - very odd considering the excellent condition of everything else in the unit.

Helpful?
9 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.5 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#8 of 44 in Bend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
4.1 mi away
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
2.1 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Bachelor Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Bachelor Village Resort

Property: Mount Bachelor Village Resort
Address: 19717 Mount Bachelor Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bend
#4 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Bachelor Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Rentals and Overnight Accommodations, Resort Destination ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mount Bachelor Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Bachelor Village Hotel Bend
Mount Bachelor Village Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing