We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet, Great Staff”
Review of Pine Ridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pine Ridge Inn
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2013

You can often tell a lot about a place when something goes wrong and how the staff reacts. We had a very subtle beeping noise that came from the next room and let the front desk know. They immediately took care of it and didn't charge us the upgrade we made into a room with a jacuzzi (BTW definitely worth it!). They really really aim to please. The breakfast coffee, pastries, oatmeal, yogurt parfait and all were absolutely delicious. And despite the one noise incident, the room was very very quiet --- also even with the hotel/lodge being just about full. Great service. Super Clean. Everything was perfect. I suppose if you want to be in the middle of Bend, then it could be better as it's maybe a 5 minute drive. But you are on the side of Bend that takes you to Mt. Bachelor - so maybe it's perfect! Pre-trip I saw a reviewer somewhere say that the "canyon" view rooms where marred by a view of the highway... it's hard to call the road/bridge a "highway". It's really very beautiful view of the river and nature. Highly recommend this place for all travelers - couples, families, business travelers. Plus, Bend is a special place. Lots of great restaurants (jackson's corner, 10 barrels, la rosa - yummy guac and chips!), great microbreweries, and super friendly people. Wow! Let's go again!!! PS: though I didn't check it out, guests at the hotel have access for $10 to the health club facilities at the fancy country club next door.

Room Tip: canyon view with jacuzzi is fantastic!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Pine Ridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us how we are doing. I am very glad that your experience met the standard we work so hard to keep. Your kind words are appreciated and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
All the best,
Rick Burke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
There are newer reviews for Pine Ridge Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2012

The hotel is conveniently located to downtown and the Old Mill District. We booked the "cheap" room for the weekend but there was nothing cheap about it. Even though we did not get river view room we still had a nice patio in the front of the hotel and a view of the grounds, plus we could access our car from the back door.
The room was very quiet and we were not bothered by traffic noise. Everyone who works here is extremely friendly and helpful. We were detoured on the way due a road closure and we called the front desk for directions and they talked us all the way in.
The room was very large, with several sitting areas, a dining table by the large windows and a gas fireplace (which we ran all weekend). Unfortunately the dining room was being remodeled during our stay and the breakfast set up in the small lobby was a bit awkward, but it was nice to eat in the room.
The toiletries are high quality and plenty of them, with convenient pump bottles rather than tiny ones. Plenty of towels, blankets and pillows and lighting.

Things that could be improved:

There is an area where the coffee and tea are set up during breakfast. It would have been nice to grab a cup of coffee or hot tea or hot chocolate in the afternoon as well. I kept hoping some hot water would show up! There is no microwave in the room or I would have heated it myself. I read in another review that you can request a coffee maker?? But I didn't know that when I checked in. Coffee ends at 10 and the cups are tiny.

There was no hot water for our showers on Saturday morning. It was lukewarm at best and faded to cool very quickly. We mentioned it at the desk and were told there were a lot of guests, and the water heater was overwhelmed (?) and it would be fixed by the evening which seemed like kind of an odd answer, but we did have hot water later that night and the next day.

Other than these few issues, this was a great stay and we enjoyed the weekend in our lovely room in beautiful sunny Bend. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristinaWSalem_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Courteous with great service. They have very good accommodations with an excellent view from the rooms which are very clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly and made us feel at home our entire stay. Great place to spend vacations in Bend. Intimacy, personalized service. We stayed a total of 5 days.

Room Tip: Choose a river view suite. Two separate rooms and an over-sized tub.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heddy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We usually stay here a couple of times a year. They no longer have the wine tastings in the evenings and the hot breakfasts are gone. The quality of staffing is still great. After the road crossing the river was built, there is an increase in noise and the view is not as pristine. It is still a nice boutique hotel. The rooms are large and each has a balcony. The hotel is close to walking trails.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the river but away from the reception desk are the most quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ORhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We selected a room with a river view and it was stunning (Room 112). The rooms are very large with a separated bedroom and sitting area. There also are two basins, one inside the bathroom and one outside. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. We had a nice balcony overlooking the Deschutes River. The staff at the Pine Ridge Inn are very accommodating. The rooms have a small refrigerator but nothing to heat water for coffee or tea (which is my only complaint). The staff were good about getting me a carafe of hot water to put in the room. The breakfasts were very good offering homemade muffins and a cooked entree such as a fritatta (it changed daily). They also had a lighter selection if you preferred. The hotel is a bit hard to find, but once you find it, the location is very nice. You can take a walk along the river (once you find the best way to get down to the river) to the Old Mill shopping center--about a mile. (hint: You can walk beyond the hotel to the bridge to get down or if you go the other way, there is a stairway near the office park)The hotel is only about 2-3 miles from downtown as well.

Room Tip: Pay extra to get a view of the river.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggymack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We spent three nights at the Pine Ridge Inn. The suite was excellent. The rooms were large, well furnished and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast every morning was included and the chef/cook created a wonderful meal each day. You could sit outside, look at the river, read the paper and just enjoy yourself.

The staff was very accommodating and readily offered suggestions and options for places to see, places to eat and whatever else you needed.

We'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rlhitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Nice very clean (!) small inn. Perfect for a weekend stay ( I only wish I could stay longer). Location is right on, one can walk anywhere, the views of the river are great. Not a chain hotel by any means and does not have amenities of a larger hotel (no pool, no spa, no restaurant). Breakfast though is made daily and is a quality of a 5 star restaurant. Easy access to all attractions and hwy. Will definitely be back!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
2.0 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
559 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
1.0 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Ridge Inn

Address: 1200 SW Mt. Bachelor Dr, Bend, OR 97702-3576
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bend
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#9 Business Hotel in Bend
Price Range: £139 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pine Ridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among Ponderosa pines and overlooking the Deschutes River, the Pine Ridge Inn is an intimate, boutique hotel close to Mt. Bachelor, walking distance to the Old Mill District, and minutes from downtown Bend. All first floor suites feature king beds, queen sleeper sofas, with a living area and gas fireplace. Second floor suites feature a separate bedroom with king bed, queen Murphy beds, luxurious bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubs, and living rooms with gas fireplace. Rates include complimentary local wine or craft brews upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pine Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Ridge Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing