We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A surprise hotel in Bend, Oregon”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pine Ridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pine Ridge Inn
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Hermosa Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A surprise hotel in Bend, Oregon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

My wife and I needed a place to stay in Bend for one night and we were quite surprised and pleased with the Pine Ridge Inn. To be honest, our expectation were not that great - it's not that we were expecting a bad experience, but rather we just didn't think much of it when we booked - we needed a better-than average hotel, and that's what we expected. What we got was much better. The hotel is run more like a bed and breakfast - complete with a glass of wine delivered to our room after check-in, and homemade breakfast served to us in the morning. We booked a canyon-view king room and had a gorgeous view of the Deschutes River right off our patio. The rooms were much more contemporary than we expected, complete with a fireplace, and it was just a nice, comfortable night away. We were very pleased and we would most definitely recommend it to others.

Room Tip: While they cost a little more, the Canyon View rooms are well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    72
    26
    13
    2
See reviews for
74
222
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salem, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Bought 1 night on Priceline and it was well worth it! The rooms are very large and very clean. The atmosphere was peaceful. The continental breakfast was more of a sit down breakfast and delicious. Within a quick driving distance from Mill District and downtown. Very nice

Room Tip: No pool if you have littles to swim with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

This place has a great reputation and I can see why. It's situated above the Deschutes River canyon with good views and access to the trail system. It's centrally located to the Old Mill District, Downtown and the West Side, although there is not a lot within walking distance. The W. Side location gives easy access to Century Drive and Mount Bachelor. Our room - a Canyon View Suite - was spacious and comfortable and had a balcony with a decent view of the river, great shower and big soaking tub. Only complaint was the room decor was a little dated and worn, appearing original to the 1990s when it was built. It could stand a makeover. Service was excellent. Friendly people. Hot, homemade breakfast was unexpected and much appreciated after too many cafeteria style breakfasts.

Room Tip: The second floor suites have better views and private balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnHTacoma_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Although this is the only place I have ever stayed in Bend, I would absolutely stay here again if I ever return to the area. I stayed for four nights with family and we were in town to visit family. We had a Deluxe Suite and a King Suite with views of the river from both rooms. The rooms were fantastic. We wanted spacious rooms in case family members that lived in Bend wanted to come and play cards and visit with us. This worked out great as both rooms had an area with chairs and couch that provided seating for several people.

The inn has two levels with a total of 20 rooms. There are two wide staircases and an elevator to get to the second level if your room is there. One of our rooms was on the second level but mine room was on level 1, room 101, right by the lobby. It was a great location because of the easy access to the parking lot giving me a very short walk in and out. It was never noisy as you might think that a room by the lobby would be. Both of our rooms had an outside balcony/patio area with seating overlooking the Deschutes River.

The lobby is small but sufficient. There is a table in the lobby that contains ice water with lemons...so refreshing after a walk on the path near the river.
Every evening you may have a complimentary glass of wine and every morning there is a free breakfast. This breakfast is not like the hotel chains. It is much nicer with a spacious room that seats around 12 people. When you are seated, you immediately received a warm slice of coffee cake if you desire. Then you are given the choice of two different breakfast entrees. Usually, one of them is an egg dish and the other could be yogurt and oatmeal, blueberry pancakes, etc. There is unlimited juice and coffee and tea. Service is excellent.

I don't know what I liked best about this place. Was it the friendly service, the close parking, the large rooms, the beautiful river views, the location that was close to many excellent restaurants, the fact that I could walk from the inn to a nice path along the river, or the nice amenities such as cookies, soap, shampoo, games to play, etc? All of it was wonderful, and although I don't think I'll ever come back to this area of the country, if I do, I will stay here.

My tip for those wishing to stay here: plan ahead. This inn only has 20 rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view. This was off season, but the entire place seemed very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flipper029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Jefferson, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Although I only stayed at the Pine Ridge Inn for a couple of nights my girlfriend was there for 5 days as I had joined her after finishing up some business in Seattle. As many folks have said it's more like a B&B but unlike a B&B the rooms are much more spacious. We stayed in a very large suite with a balcony overlooking the Deschutes river which was really nice. Also had a fireplace which was a nice touch. Room was very clean and well accommodated. Bed was super comfortable with plenty of pillows with varying density (also a nice touch). Homemade breakfast was very good. Staff were friendly and professional. Free WiFi which worked great.
Overall, a great choice if your staying in Bend.

Room Tip: One with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cosmicdebris3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRI1200, Manager at Pine Ridge Inn, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you so much for choosing the Pine Ridge Inn! We are very glad that you enjoyed your room and your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Bend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here for three nights and we recommend anyone staying in Bend to stay here. The hospitality specialist (Amanda) was very very nice. It was our first time in Bend and she was very helpful giving us ideas as what to do and info about the area. Amanda went above and beyond our expectations for a front desk employee. The lady that was working the night shift was also very nice but unfortunately I didn't catch her name. Your stay comes with a fresh homemade breakfast (chef's choice so it changes every day). Sherry (I'm pretty sure that is her name) is an excellent cook. She offered a homemade pastry before our breakfast and 2 choices for breakfast. Since the Inn is on the Deschutes River, the view from the hotel was really pretty. The rooms at the Inn are very clean and the beds are pretty comfortable. The location is very convenient, it's close to downtown and the Old Mill District.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewnaomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed seven nights on a ski trip with my son. It's a small inn but the ceilings are ten feet high and the rooms are large. They serve a very nice breakfast in a nice room with a fireplace and morning light. The staff is friendly and helpful. It's conveniently located if you are skiing but it's close to restaurants and shopping.(the Old Mill)

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MauiSpeakerMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
2.0 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
1.9 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
1.5 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mount Bachelor Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Ridge Inn

Property: Pine Ridge Inn
Address: 1200 SW Mt. Bachelor Dr, Bend, OR 97702-3576
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#3 Family Hotel in Bend
#9 Business Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pine Ridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among Ponderosa pines and overlooking the Deschutes River, the Pine Ridge Inn is an intimate, boutique hotel close to Mt. Bachelor, walking distance to the Old Mill District, and minutes from downtown Bend. All first floor suites feature king beds, queen sleeper sofas, with a living area and gas fireplace. Second floor suites feature a separate bedroom with king bed, queen Murphy beds, luxurious bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubs, and living rooms with gas fireplace. Rates include complimentary local wine or craft brews upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pine Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Ridge Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing