We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pine Ridge Inn
Nearby Hotels
Riverhouse on the Deschutes(Bend)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascade Lodge(Bend)(Great Value!)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Motel(Bend)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oxford Hotel(Bend)
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
US$176
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wall Street Suites(Bend)
US$258
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
366
96
32
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
96
32
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe deschutes rivercanyon viewcomplimentary wineold millgas fireplacepancake housenice patiobalcony overlookingseparate sitting areacookiesgreat view of the riverking suiterooms are largetwo sinksyogurtjacuzzi tubbreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This small property (Maybe 20 rooms?) is wonderful. We had a very large room on the first floor complete with a patio, table, and chairs. The staff was very nice and helpful. The highlight has to be the cooked to order breakfast we had each morning. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. The room and all public areas were spotless and well-appointed. My only complaint would be that the shower head was a little low and not as modern as the rest of the features.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StevenEarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We had a lovely time at the Pine Ridge Inn for the second time in the last few years. The room is spacious and extremely comfortable. Hot breakfast is fabulous. It is a healthy 1+mile hike to the Mill District shops, restaurants, movie theaters which we did at least 4 times. I can highly recommend the Pine Ridge.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the front desk. Also some construction in the near future may impact your stay, so ask about quiet spaces.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Had a wonderful, relaxing long weekend in Bend. Loved the hotel, had room on first floor facing river. We sat out there alot, enjoyed the view. There were people kayaking, paddleboarding, canoeing down the river, others running, biking and walking the dogs, very interesting. The room was great, fireplace, king size bed and great view. The breakfast was delicious and the front desk was welcoming and answered all our questions. We hope to come back soon, I would like to plan a sisters trip there also. Will be back!

Room Tip: I loved the river/canyon room. Checked out all the other type of rooms, they are all nice, but will request the room we had this time,105, next time.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilceqd2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel is pretty, the staff was great (especially Amanda the day clerk), and the setting is beautiful. But the new carpets reek, the river side is noisy, and our room had other problems, as well. You can see from my other reviews that I rarely complain. But this was the second-most expensive room we had on a 3-week driving trip, and it was the worst value. Here's our experience.

I requested no scented cleaning products, which they honored. Unfortunately, the room had new carpet and the fumes burned our eyes and irritated our sinuses. We were checking in early enough that Amanda (the very patient clerk) showed us all the other vacant rooms and gave us the one room with old carpet, and we were able to air out the scented cleaner smell. But the room (#101) was next to the ice machine whose noisy compressor ran all night. All the room's soaps and lotions were scented (fortunately, I had some Marriott body wash). Based on the TripAdvisor reviews, we did not expect a broken blind (the pleasant evening clerk eventually got it lowered, although not fixed) or a squeaky bed (at least the mattress was very comfortable). There was no grab bar in the shower/tub and no nonskid mat. And I do not understand why reviewers on Trip Advisor so highly recommend the river side: It looks serene, but when we opened the patio door to our river view room, we had constant traffic noise from the busy bridge across the Deschutes River. So much for Trip Advisor this time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJandTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy G, Manager at Pine Ridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hello and thank you for your recent stay with us at the Pine Ridge Inn. We apologize that your experience and value at our property did not meet your expectations. Your arrival corresponded with our spring renovations and upgrades to the property, including new furnishings as well as the new carpeting throughout all the guest rooms as you mentioned. We did our best to ensure that these upgrades to our rooms, which are being done to increase the overall experience for all our guests, did not conflict with the guests staying this past week. However, again - we apologize that the experience based on your stay did not meet expectations and affected the overall value. We strive to continuously improve our offerings, and appreciate your feedback and have since fixed the blind that was not functioning properly in your room. Thanks again for your stay and comments, and hope you had a great time in Bend! Feel free to contact us directly if there's anything else we can do to assist moving forward or with a future stay.
Andy Goggins
General Manager
541.389.6137

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great location for a walk into town, rooms were great, reception were very helpful, breakfast very pleasant. Easy to find with great views, had a patio to sit out on to enjoy the evening sunshine. We'll be back

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews