We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Bend

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Bend
Ranked #32 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Seaside
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

From check in to check out all of the staff was fantastic. Even helped by loaning me a cell charger as I forgot mine. Breakfast was really good.
The shower curtain had mold in the corners but the unit was tidy. The hand rail to the hot tub needs attention. The cement looks cracked and the rail wiggles. This could be dangerous.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    172
    157
    94
    61
See reviews for
205
164
54
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights whilst doing a bit hiking, biking and drinking. First of all the staff were very friendly and let me check in early, they also offered me a room on the 1st floor so it was quieter. The room was average but clean and quite spacious. The location is maybe a 15 minute walk from downtown and the closest decent pub was silver moon. I enjoyed my stay in Bend climbing South Sister (which is an easy drive) and visiting about 12 breweries and pubs all in walking distance from the motel.
As a plus breakfast is included, however on the downside the food was decidedly average and akin to eating at a pig farm.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross_Eld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

"Accidentally" assigned a smoking room. Front desk was not apologetic and since they were full, they refused to move us. Room smelled like someone had been smoking just as we walked in the door. Dirty washcloth in the shower, pubic hairs on the shower curtain. Don't waste your money by staying here!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bend hotels

Portland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

The hotel room was decent but within the first night our tv stopped working. We stayed three nights and on our last day room service finally cleaned our room. Leaving us still with three nights of old sheets. We also ran out of toilet paper and clean towels. Also, our bathroom light had a constant flicker like that of something you'd see out of a horror movie. We did not expect world renowned service or anything special. However, we did expect the basics ( clean sheets, toilet paper, and clean towels) but found that even those came up short for the Days Inn. Was disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jake T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Bend
Econo Lodge Bend
#30 of 43 in Bend
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
1.2 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#12 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bend

Property: Days Inn Bend
Address: 849 NE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97701-4705 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn, Red Lion Inn Bend South)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bend Hotel Bend
Bend Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing