We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bloody stained sheets”
Review of Days Inn Bend

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Bend
Ranked #32 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on 5-9-2014. We found crusty bloody stains on our sheets. It was oblivious the sheets had not been washed because the stain was dry and crusty. I contacted the front desk clerk and her response was, "I don't know why you are so upset?" I then asked to speak to the manager. She said she would have him come to our room to look at the sheets. We waited over and hour and he never showed up. I went back to the office and the manager made me wait another 15 minutes before he came out of the office. His response was, " I am not going to give you a refund on your room for all I know you did it and are just looking for a free room." I feel there is a serious lack of concern for the health and safety of their guest. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (728)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Bend
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Leocraft77
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Over time the quality of the rooms, staff, etc. have remained at a fairly high standard. Unfortunately, this stay we noticed a slip in the overall cleanliness of the facility has slipped. Additionally, items were missing from the room and replacements were not available, e.g. TV remote and RJ-11 cable for the telephone.

All other elements, including the support and friendliness staff are high.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Nice staff. Poor breakfast - hot food was cold and fruit was old. Clean but needs maintenance. Smelled like smoke even though non-smoking. No pool or jacuzzi even though the weather was nice. Fitness room needs updating overall.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Therese P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Building is in need of some paint and repairs. Room was clean. Liked having 2 separate sinks. Breakfast was good and a varied menu. Seemed to have "workers" staying there that might have had work in the area. Lots of deisel trucks.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#29 of 44 in Bend
131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
0.1 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bend Inn Suites
Bend Inn Suites
#38 of 44 in Bend
142 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#12 of 44 in Bend
313 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#13 of 44 in Bend
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bend

Address: 849 NE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97701-4705 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn, Red Lion Inn Bend South)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: £56 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bend Hotel Bend
Bend Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing