We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Oxcellent quality overall” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Bend

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Bend
Ranked #29 of 43 Hotels in Bend
A TripAdvisor Member
“Oxcellent quality overall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

The Bend Super 8, while a good value and excellent service, does not include a microwave and/or refrigerator which the Baker City Super 8 does at the same price.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    114
    102
    62
    54
See reviews for
174
73
45
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
BELLINGHAM
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

This place really needs a lot of work. The bathroom fan did not work, the carpet was dirty. The walls were falling apart. The beds were hard. The doors slammed shut and were always waking us up. You could hear people talking in their rooms. The swim pool needs to be redone. ON, and on,on, on,on,on,on,on,on,on,on,noon,on,on.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank LANA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bend hotels

springfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

I am a quick trip to bend and had know idea that there was a big festival going on. We found a hotel at the last minute and my 15 yr. old daughter got kidney stones. We checked into the room for 125.00 a night and set our stuff down and went to the hospital. We came back an hour later and had to check out to come home. We never even used the bathroom in the room. I was told by the front end staff that they will rent the room out after we leave and to give the boss a call and we could get a refund. Even a partial refund would of been great, might i add I never asked for the refund the front desk staff just told me I could call the boss when she came back from vacation and we'd get our money back. To make a long story short the manager finally got back to me 2 weeks or so later and offered me a 25% coupon the next time we come to Bend....No thank you. I forgot to add that as we were grabbing our stuff my husband looked on the side of the bed by the table in the middle of both our beds and there was the biggest dirties nasties spill stain all the way down the inttire mattress and box spring. So gross. You cant tell me that the housekeeping doesnt see that every time they make the bed?? of course they do. Its accully a spill dryed up cuz noone ever even tried to clean it at all. So glad we never stayed there would of probably got bugs or something. Its poor management and it needs some serious help..

Room Tip: There probably is not good rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tammy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutchinson, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

I found my stay to be totally opposite of the previous reviews. I will agree that the breakfast is basic though. Two cold cereals, packaged oatmeal, waffles, white bread for toast, muffins, coffee, milk, apple & orange juice. Seating for twelve with the overflow to a conference room about 20 feet away. Our room was clean, mattress firm, but pillows left a lot to be desired (Very flat). Hotel did not look dated at all. Area was well lighted and seemed to be very safe. Hotel had pool and hot tub. Staff was very friendly and even called after we were settled in to make sure everything was to our sastisfaction. The parking lot was full and hotel was quiet patrons were quiet. Our discounted price was $66.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
192 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 482 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

I spend 100+ nights per year in motel/hotel rooms. Super 8's used to offer friendly, clean and affordable accommodations but no more. Based on this and a previouse Super 8 experience I will no longer consider the brand for lodging.

Very little positives:
Everything worked in the room. Ample hot water.
Property and room felt safe.
Indoor pool is okay.
Free breakfast basic, not great.

Areas that completely fell short:
At a discounted rate of $80 plus tax, is expensive for any Super 8 property.
Checkin took way too long and front desk staff not friendly. Staff inundated with complaints with bad attitude responses.
Motel interiors, rooms, funishings, etc all dated, worn, dingy and smelled. Very old tube TV's; rooms look institutional/dorm like.
Bed was hard; bedding and pillows cheap and rough.
At checkout was never asked how my stay was, no thank you, no goodbye, no get the hell out of here, nothing...

Based on no responses to Trip Advisor reviews, staff bad attitudes and low standards; the management/ownership is completely unprofessional and don't care...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bowman716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulton, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

But not in a good way. It was the dirtiest motel I've even been in and stank of smoke. And they rairsed the price by half or more for the events that weekend. I advise sleeping in your car if the super 8 is your only option in Bend.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lottakatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escanaba, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

I found it fairly clean, reasonably quiet, and adequately comfortable, but would not recommend it to anyone else as Bend offers many more choices. Maintenance at this property was very substandard - wallpaper was peeling and poorly patched, the bath/shower was clean but the button to switch between bath & shower was impossible to pull without pliers (I had to use tweezers!), and the parking area was overcrowded & inadequate - we had to park on the side street. Also, there were people hanging around the outside corridors all hours of the night. Didn't bother us, but it would some.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PjD8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Bend
Days Inn Bend
#32 of 43 in Bend
3.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Bend
Econo Lodge Bend
#30 of 43 in Bend
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#21 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#12 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bend

Property: Super 8 Bend
Address: 1275 SE 3rd St. or Business 97, Bend, OR 97702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Business 97 just minutes from Downtown Bend, Old Mill District and Les Schaub Amphitheater. 25 miles to Mount Bachelor, Free Hot Breakfast with Belgian Waffles, Heated Indoor Pool & Hot Tub, Free WIFI, Satellite Television with movie channels, Guest Laundry. Truck Parking is available. A number of restaurants within walking distance include Outback Steakhouse, Versante Pizza, Mcdonalds, Quizno's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bend Hotel Bend
Bend Super 8
Bend Super Eight
Super Eight Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing