We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good spot for a shake and burger”

C & D Drive-In and Bakery
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Boardman
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Phone: 541-481-4981 Chamber of Commerce listing: http://www.boardmanchamber.org/Section/Chamber_Membership/Chamber_Members/Food_and_Dining/index.html
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pretty good spot for a shake and burger”
Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

We eat here every time we make trip to the river. It's a good spot for an old fashion "pick your flavor " shake. Pretty good onion rings and fries. I'd recommend it if you are passing through.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rdhfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    43
    24
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Dalles, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't b a bozo”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Two in our party got sick,low quality food if you can call it that.Slow hot and dirty dining in a cramped dining area will not return again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kwenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
155 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“" Try the Bozo Burger!"”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

My husband and i stopped in boardman to get a bite at the C & D, on our way back from Montana to Vanc. wa. yesterday. The C & D has been in boardman many years, not sure how many?, but i remember it from when i graduated from umatilla in 1986!!!! They were very busy on sunday at about 2pm, service was quick and staff were smiling and friendly!, husband had the Bozo, which he enjoyed very much, and of course i had to have a bite!, had bacon on it!, and i had the veggie burger, very good, and then another bite of my hubby's Bozo! They also have sandwiches, and chicken or shrimp baskets, and dont forget the milkshakes, smoothies, or coffee drinks, or icecream! price is about the same as a fastfood chain, so that about sums it up, same price as a chain or real burgers? Enjoy!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CAROLYN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
1 review
“not good quality”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

price was too high for the quality, or lack of quality therof. Their burgers sat on stomach like a rock

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot!”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Friday at lunchtime in Boardman and this place is packed with locals. The food was fast food fare but so much better than a fast food joint. My family loved their lunch. I had a very tasty huge half Lb bacon burger and some of my son’s ice cream shake. They serve 6+ kinds of ice cream that is offered on a cone, dish or a real ice cream shake. The eating area inside was small but comfortable, outside eating is also available. I did have to wait in line for about 5 minutes to order and another 10 to get my food. But it was 12:15 on a weekday. I would definitely go back again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NWOregonTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed C & D Drive-In and Bakery also viewed

 

Been to C & D Drive-In and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing