We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luike Sleeping in the Forest”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bridal Veil Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridal Veil
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bridal Veil Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Bridal Veil B&B and Inns
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Luike Sleeping in the Forest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

This was my first stay at Briday Veil Lodge and it was such a delightful experience. Roland, our host was so knowledgeable about the history of the property. The family artifacts displayed throughout made it all the more interesting. My favorite part of the stay was laying in bed looking through the skylight to the canopy of the forest. Beautiful place!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnemarie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    11
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
4
42
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

My husband and I found this property on the internet and took a chance. We booked just one night at this beautiful and wonderfully appointed bed and breakfast but wish we had time to stay longer. We found the service friendly and the rooms lovely and clean. This is a quaint, family run B&B that is the perfect spot for a romantic retreat on Historic Route 30!
The rustic cabins are clean, private and filled with interesting historic objects. We enjoyed a glass of wine on our porch and took a walk to the famed Bridal Veil falls which are conveniently located across the street from the Bridal Veil lodge.
In the morning, we were served generous portions of a delicious and home cooked breakfast in the dining area of the big house. We chatted with other guests and learned some of the history of the area and the home from the owner.
The main house is a museum in itself, we learned that many of the furnishings and items in the home are original to the property. We had the chance to read a postcard from the turn of the previous century!
We could not have enjoyed this experience more and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We loved the private cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

We loved staying at this B&B. I was impressed at the extra mile they went to to accomadate food allergies with their breakfast. The rooms were cozy and clean with skylights to look at the greenery and stars. Staff was from family that has owned the lodge for generations and had old memoirs and lots of local knowledge. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dyhana_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockland, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

If you're goal is to see the Columbia River gorge, this place is perfect. It is secluded. One must drive to find places for dinner. However, it is in the middle of all the falls in the area. The carriage house was comfortable. Bring your own snacks. There is nothing available to guests after breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aldelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

Normally I do a lot of research about where I stay. But this time we had a wedding in nearby Corbett and just took the first suggestion on the list of recommendations. I'm so glad we did. The room was lovely. I slept better than I had all trip. It was really cool to stay in a historic house that was actually passed on through a family. You would hardly know that a family still lived there, cause we had so much privacy. But we asked to see pics of the kids and animals after our yummy breakfast and got to hear some hilarious stories. Plus it is in a perfect location and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSPXelaforNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

This was my second stay at the Bridal Veil B&B. We're already planning a trip back; the accommodations are enchanting, the owner is lovely and personable, the price is great, the food is fabulous. I'd recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for natural beauty steeped in history. Or maybe history steeped in natural beauty.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PixieKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2011

My fiancee and I stayed here the last week of March, and I thought it was great, secluded and very quiet. We stayed the night in one of the rooms off the main house and it was very comfortable. The inn keeper was extremely nice and a history buff like myself. There is a lot of history in this place and the inn keeper was more then happy to share some of it with us about the house, the history of Bridal Veil and a lot of the artifacts of that era. Breakfast was very yummy. If we come back, we will stay here again. I thought the price was fine and it is cash only.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 328dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridal Veil
10.9 mi away
Camas Hotel
Camas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Camas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
15.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
10.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites
11.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
11.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridal Veil Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridal Veil Lodge

Property: Bridal Veil Lodge
Address: 46650 E Historic Columbia River Highway, Bridal Veil, OR 97019-9695
Region: United States > Oregon > Bridal Veil
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bridal Veil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridal Veil Lodge located in waterfall alley in the Columbia River Gorge. Framed by acres of forest and nestled among the most dramatic waterfalls in historic Bridal Veil, Oregon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bridal Veil Hotel Bridal Veil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing